I just don't understand why declaration of assets by judges has become a matter of life and death for us. How has it changed our perception of law and justice and how heavens have fallen on earth. What is our perception? That judges are corrupt or politicians are more corrupt. We went hammer and tongs after judges. No body asked the Netas and Babus to declare their assets and how they acquired them in a short span a few years. Netas who were roaming the street not long ago are not millionaires but billionaires with Swiss Accounts and we can't do a thing.
Abraham Lincoln abolished slavery in USA in 1864. But, it continues in one form or the other. Immediately after Obama was elected, threats were held out to kill him because he was a black. We are seeing mirage that we will succeed, that we will change that we shall abolish poverty and remove corruption. Indira Gandhi rode the wave of popularity by giving the slogan "garibi hatao". All that she succeeded was in "garib hato".
Some people talk of progress and inflation. Yes, the progress is that rich has become richer and the poor, poorer. Two percent of the rich Indians have subjugated the rest of 98% and we are clapping. It is sickening when the road is blocked because some VIP is passing. The whole security apparatus crawls before such Netas.