This incidence happed with one of my friend
Hi Bharat,
This is Chetan, from Dombivili, Mumbai, I got married on 1st December 2014, (it was arrange marriage) after that me & my wife had Pooja on 2nd Dec’14 & Reception at home on 3rd Dec’14, then we went to Honeymoon from 5th Dec’14 to 12th Dec’12. Then my wife was with me for 13th & 14th Dec’14, on 15th Dec’14 she went to her father’s house, at Malad, Charkop for her sister’s marriage & then she came back from her father’s house at my residence at Dombivili on 18th Dec’14. After that she was happily living with me for one week, then we went to my elder sister’s house at Thane, we stayed there 25th, 26th, 27th, 28th & on 28th Dec’14 we returned from my Thane, then on 30th we went to my uncle’s residence, at Ambernath to celebrate the 31st Dec and came back to my residence on 1st Jan’15. After that suddenly she become very reserved, almost she was not talking to anyone & suddenly she said to me that on 4th Jan’15 her Dad & Mom is coming to take her for Makarsankrati Festival. After that I kept calling her but she was not picking up the phone. Then after 3 days i.e. on 7th Jan’15, we got a call from the person who has arrange this marriage, and he said that she (my wife) doesn’t want to stay with me, then we have asked him the reason then he said that my wife was blaming me that I am impotence (Can’t satify her s*xually), and she does not want to stay with me & don’t want to see my face, she is not at all interested in my property, money, and if any one forces her to stay with me, she will commit suicide.
Please help me as we both want to separate from each other, I know there is way where we can divorce through Mutual Consent through joint petition, but when I consulted one of Advocate through reference, I came to know that it will take more than one year, also I have to spend good amount of money.
Then I have discussed, with my wife’s elder sister (who is divorced from last 5 years) and she said that she had consulted one of lawyer through reference & then that lawyer said that no need to file the petition in the court for divorce, they will pass one Memorandum in the court itself, where all the points regarding no future claims is added in the Memorandum and that will prevent any future claims by any party.
Request you to kindly let me know that, can we get divorce or can we be separated by signing above mentioned Memorandum, if yes then what weightage this Memorandum has !. Is this Memorandum is legally approved.
Also please let me what I should do, so that she cannot put any future claims on me.
Chetan A. B.