ayesha (none)     20 November 2013

False marraige certificate

I'm a muslim girl and I had 3 years relation with a boy..  I left her last year due to my family because I know my family will not allow me to marry with him .. I don't want to hurt my family anymore that's why I don't want to keep any relation with the guy .. but 2 months ago boy produced false nikah nama and defaming me everywhere that we were married.. I know that this is the false nikah nama .. Please guide me how we can move forward and file a case against him and how we can prove that he's wrong.

Some of my photographs are with him .. can he provide them as an evidence of our nikah ?

Deeply Hurt (PM)     20 November 2013

Dear Ayesha,

Please post those photos here so we can look into it and then advise if it can really be used as evidence of your nikah!

adv. rajeev ( rajoo ) (practicing advocate)     20 November 2013

Take the help of  the elders and convince him.

Nadeem Qureshi (Advocate/ nadeemqureshi1@gmail.com)     20 November 2013

Dear Ayesha

No need to post the photographs here, if you are sure that the signature on Nikahnama is not yours then file a civil suit before court to declare this Nikah Nama as Null & Void and the same time you can file a criminal case against him u/s 499 of IPC for defamation.

Feel Free To Call

varun (CIVIL & CRIMINAL LAWYER)     20 November 2013

Follow the instructions of Mr. Nadeem Qureshi..

T. Kalaiselvan, Advocate (Advocate)     20 November 2013

You dont need to file any case in the court, just lodge a criminal complaint against that guy with the local police station stating  the facts and seek for appropriate legal action against him so that he does not wags his tail again.

Deeply Hurt (PM)     20 November 2013

Kalaiselvan Sir, I've admired your apt responses all over the forum but here I do believe one should take into consideration the nature of the query before providing legal solutions. Adv Rajeev's response is the right approach.

This thread created by this unscrupulous lady warrants no legal reply. Did she not know that her family will not allow her to marry him in all those three years?

"I don't want to hurt my family anymore that's why I don't want to keep any relation with the guy" - what about the hurt of the guy who believed her all along? Or is it just that only a girl has feelings which can be hurt?

Laxmi Kant Joshi (Advocate )     20 November 2013

It is not a registered nikah nama It is totally a fake one therefore no need to go in the court , tell everything to your parents and file a criminal case u/s 509ipc and 354ipc against her .

ayesha (none)     21 November 2013

Thanks all for your reply.. Can you please answer some more questions .

1. How long it will take to run a case in the court ? I know it's difficult to tell the exact time but any tentative timeline please ?

2. It's fake nikah nama but I think he registered it from a government office as well but signature is not mine on the nikah nama. I'm pretty sure about this.

Thanks in Advance..

Laxmi Kant Joshi (Advocate )     21 November 2013

ayesha ji , i think you are confused or hiding the facts 1. At the time of nikah both bride and the bridegroom have to be present , they have to put their signature in The nikahnama in front of at least two witnesses from both sides , and The witnesses equally singed on that nikahnama ,then after that molvi will sign. it and entered the marriage in his record register . You have also submit your photo and age proof , pl. tell from where and how he your boy friend arrange this without your concent and help . 2. how you are sure that he had registered your nikahnama in the sub -registrar office (as per to you in government office), i humbly tell you there is a well set procedure to register a marriage document in The sub - registrar office and that is , first of all you have to fill a marriage registration form in which your all details entered like your name , yours fathers name , age (proof required) , address , name of molvi and his signature , similarly from other side , you have to paste joint photograph and name and address of at least two witnesses with their signature, after filling the form now you have to visit to The sub -registrar office of your area they will check your form and all the requisite document then they entered in their computer , take photograph of husband , wife and at least two witnesses then The process is completed , after a week you will getThe copy of your registered marriage . now tell is It possible he has taken fake registered nikahnama with him .

Sudhir Kumar, Advocate (Advocate)     21 November 2013

agreed with Mr Joshi.

Reformist !!! (Other)     27 November 2013

If the same should have been done by this boy, this girl could have filed FALSE RAPE CASE on the pretext of marriage and she could have quoted that the person raped me for 3 years on the pretext of marriage ........

Now what about the boys sentiments ??

Girl should be punished at any cost.