Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

dr.yadav (Doctor)     30 July 2013

Fraud by employer

Dear Sir

I am a doctor by profession,I was Hired by a company Hajwanee's Healthcare to work as ship doctor for salary of Rs.80000 pm.Period of contract was from 20 feb2013 to 30june 2013.I was issued an appointment letter but it didn't had salary details.Another contract letter which had all the details was also signed,but they didn't issue it to me.

I joined on 22feb 2013 but even after completion of month of march i hadn't recieved any salary,I on 8th April emailed the company director about my pending salary for month of Feb and March amounting to Rs.98000/-.

Some days later he deposited Rs.50000 in my account but didn't issued any salary slip,I emailed him back that this is only partial salary and asked him for full salary and salary slip.He replied that he knows that this is only partial salary and full will be paid in sometime and salary slip will be issued when i come back to shore.

My project got over and i came back onshore on 27th April and went to company's office and was told that I will get my salary soon,after that I kept sending reminder email but didn't got my salary.

On 18th May I got email from them for going back on another ship,fearing salary delay and non payment i rejected his offer citing academic reasons.I kept sending him emails about my pending salary.

In month of july i started visiting his office but even after 9 visits He didn't meet me...I warned him that I'll take matter to court to which he replied that he too will file a case in court for Breach of contract since I was supposed to work with him till 30th June.

Till now my salary for month of march and april amounting to Rs.1,29,000/-is pending and last week I recieved a legal notice from his lawyer for the breach of contract.
Please guide me what should be done.

Learning

11 Replies

adv.raghavan (Advocate,9444674980)     30 July 2013