actionestore   23 October 2024

Harrasment by courier pickup

We are a seller on Flipkart. Their courier company Ekart comes for pickups and their pickup boys refuse to count shipments physically and give us a total beforehand. They scan and simultaneously seal the shipments. After the process is over they show us the number of shipments in their device. If this number is lower than our number they do not entertain us. They refuse to open the seal for recount. They are unwilling to make any changes to their process which will make it possible for us to have a mutually agreeable count in case of discrepancy. If we don't handover the shipments, Flipkart charges us a huge penalty. Kindly tell what legal recourse we can take. Does this not amount to theft on part of courier as they intentionally seal our shipments without giving us a count? 

T. Kalaiselvan, Advocate (Advocate)     23 October 2024

This behaviour is of the pickup guys hence you can lodge a complaint against the arrogant pickup guys to the Flipkart management immediately and can also take a video of the conversation and upload it to them to prove your concern.

Real Soul.... (LEGAL)     23 October 2024

If you are in some agreement with the company ,issue them legal notice for the sufferings and loss, an then file consumer complaint

actionestore   23 October 2024

Kalaiselvan Ji, Actually this is escalated to hub manager as well. They say this is their protocol and they can do nothing in this. 

T. Kalaiselvan, Advocate (Advocate)     23 October 2024

Hub manager is not the final authority, if you don't find any positive response then you can either cancel the agreement with them or can take legal action as per law for this fraudulent act by the employee of the Flipkart team.