Suvidha (Teacher)     28 April 2012

Harrasment to teacher

Dear Members,

I Mrs. Suvidha Vaidya was employed at a school in Baroda from March 2011. A deposit was taken from me as per their private rule. A deposit of Rs. 35000/- was paid and for which I got a receipt. Later I got a promotion in the month of April and in the month of August with increments in the salary. Later on with mollified bad intention I was tortured and harassed by the management and they compelled me to resign. My kids were in the same school and they were also subject to neglect and some abuse at the hands of thier teacher and head. When intervened they did not pay any heeds. Now I have resigned in March, 2012 and till today the management is not paying my deposit of Rs.35000/- , pending salary , P.F. etc. dues which is my right. So I plead and pray to you sir to help me legal way. As so many staffs are harassed in such way to pockets our hard money.

Kindly help me out in this.

1. Is this kind of withheld deposit money LEGAL ?

2. What action can I take at my end to recover my dues, 1 month salary, Deposit money and PF ?

3. Do I need to wait for 2 months before making an application for receipt of my PF ?

4. What autorities can I contact to see to it that I can recover my dues ?

Request respected members and advisors to guide me in right direction ........

Anish Thakur 7018812737 (advocate)     29 April 2012

1. legality of monet deposited depends upon the terms and comditions menytioned in the bond signed by you during the time of joing the school.

2.you can file recovery suit for your dues against the school authorities.

3.there is no need to wait for 2 months or any specified term but send some application and letter to school authorities regarding the payment of your dues by registered posts and retain copey of them and the reply you received.it may help you during the proceedings in the court.

4. firstly you have to contact the school management by any medium personally or by post,by post is better way , if they denied then send them a legal notice through your counsel and after that if they still deny then file a recovery suit in the court.

before filing a case to the court you can also sen complaint to the secretory of school education of your state , copy to education misnister, director schjool education ,to the board from where school is affilated.

feel free to call anytime .

legalis consilio