Dear Sir / Madam,
I was married about an year and a half. Due to some quarrels we both living seperately since 6 months. I have contacted her through mails only, and every time she is saying we want divorce, we send you notice, we send you notice within 2 weeks, 2 months, you wait, if you cannot wait for that long you start the process. I want to completely get rid of her as asking for divorce everytime is not acceptable.
So kindly advice me friends, what should I do.
1. I have every word of hers in my mail, will it help if I apply for a divorce, will court agree with my voice. I read some where that if a man asks frequently for divorce then his wife can file a case against him on the gorunds of mental torture, blackmail, wont the same rule be applicable to husbands.
2. We are seperated for 6 months, how much time still I need to wait to go for a mutual consent (I read it some where if both were living seperately for a period of <> then they can apply for MCD. She is living seperately and asking for divorce wont that help me to apply for a divorce.
3. What will happen if I go and apply for divorce. I asked her, we should live together and she said no I want divorce and she is not replying to any mails, phone. She herself wants to take divorce from me, but not applying means you can understand I am not that cruel and that is an act of blackmailing or else she wants to take advantage when I applied for divorce (alimony).
4. Do I need to pay her maintenance if I apply, as she is telling we have spent lakhs of amount on marriage, (we did not take any dowry from her). She is boasting that they spent 15Lakhs for marriage, they asked divorce from the second day of our marriage. Paying money should not be done as per my wish because they asked for divorce and we are giving it, if we asked then I should have to pay.
5. How much time will it take if I apply for a divorce, they wont agree for a MCD, I want to get it resolved by court because people like them (who always ask divorce for small quarrels, who blackmails, who cannot hear good words and thoughts should be noticed by the court, my life is spoiled, i dont have any hopes in it and they still want to destroy it.
Please advice me friends.