RESPECTED ALL CIVIL ADVOCATES ,
PLZ CLEARIFY THAT" PROBATE IS NECESSARY FOR ReGISTERD WILL IN UTTAR PARDESH "
KINDLY CLEAR CUT THIS QUESTION .
raj kumar ji (LAW STUDENT ) 11 April 2011
RESPECTED ALL CIVIL ADVOCATES ,
PLZ CLEARIFY THAT" PROBATE IS NECESSARY FOR ReGISTERD WILL IN UTTAR PARDESH "
KINDLY CLEAR CUT THIS QUESTION .
Law $ aam (Executive) 17 April 2011
Probate of will is not mandatory in uttar pradesh. It is only mandatory in Bombay, Calcutta , delhi and Chennai.
Dinesh (aa) 07 June 2011
Originally posted by :Law $ aam | ||
" |
Probate of will is not mandatory in uttar pradesh. It is only mandatory in Bombay, Calcutta , delhi and Chennai. |
" |
which supreme court rule/act says that probate is not required in uttar pradesh. At very many place in uttar padesh they require the will probate
Please suggest
raj kumar ji (LAW STUDENT ) 08 June 2011
OK DINESH CAN U CLEAR THAT QUESTION ,IN WHICH PALACE THE WIL PROBATE IS NECESSARY.
Dinesh (aa) 08 June 2011
HI Raj Kumar,
Thanks for your reply.
As per Law $ aam probate of will is only required in Bombay, Calcutta , delhi and Chennai.
But in Ghaziabad U.P, Nagar nigam requires the will probate. I have will in my name and I dont wanted to probate the will.
Can I please get the rule/act saying that this probate is not valid in ghaziabad, UP.
I heared that in 2009, there is a supreme court ruling for this. Don,t know where it is.
Please help me in getting the ruling so that I can continue further and show this ruling to Ghaziabad Nagar nigam and get my will transfered.
Thanks again for your help
Best Regards