Dear Sir / Madam,
My grandfather expired about 30 yrs back. He owned a HOUSE bearing cts no. 123 and a piece of LAND bearing cts no. 456 in Mumbai. After his death the names of his four sons and three daughters was included in the property card for the HOUSE bearing cts no 123 and LAND bearing cts no 456 . My father was one of the four bothers and my aunty was one of the three sisters.
My aunty expired in Nov 2011, before her death my aunty made a WILL and made me the sole benficary of the all her properties and belongings, this includes a HOUSE bearing cts no 123 and LAND bearing cts no 456. My aunty is not survived by anyone.
We have now decided to sell off the house and the property. The other members whose name are mentioned on the property card have informed me that I will not get any share in the HOUSE and LAND. Is this approved by the law. I have still not probated the will.
If i will not get my aunties share in HOUSE and LAND then is it worthwhile to probate the will.
Kindly Advice
Aditya