Dear,
I had given two post dated checks of Rs9,50,000 & Rs 50,000 to two person( brother and sister) for purchasing the land from them.Later I found that the land seems to be disputed and the I decided not to go for it.
and one day after I went to bank and stopped the payment on these checks.As the two person were from my village, i told them I am not interested and pl do not produce the check and returned it to me.The check were belonging to my wife bank account.
But they produced the checks in bank and wrongly the bank replyed them as insufficient fund( later bank gave me the letter of their fault and apology). now these guys filed a fraud case of 138 in my wife name and claiming we have borrowed them the Ruppes and not returning to them.
from these guys we have purchase one land one day before also of costing 7.5 Lacs( which is also facing case from his family other memeber and we are also not able to aquire the land and in the process of loosing that 7.5 lacs also.
pl help me and guide me waht to do.
In this case unnessesary my wife id being draggen to court.