Dear All
I worked in a private ltd. construction company. They misuse my PAN No.in their TDS return for Assessment Year - 2008-09.
They shows diff. payment appx. to Rs. 9.90 lac as per 26 AS Tax Credit Statement.
Due to this I have received a series of notices from time to time from Income tax deptt.and i am continuously replying their all notices that I have never received any single paisa from my last employer as shown in 26 AS Statement in account of Contracting Business. For this i had already submit my copy of income tax return,all Bank A/c Statements and also a avidafit about the same. But Still I.Tax Deptt. Saying that Its your responsibility to prove that you are innocence. Go to your last employer and get a letter from them that they had never gives you these type of payments. Telephonically, I talked to my last employer , he is not ready to gives me any this type of letter.
So please guide me further rights which i have to prove me innocence. as also i am working with a new firm outside NCR so it is not possible for me to take leaves for various time.
Please Someone help .....
For any further info. Anyone can give me a call on 9711800217.
Rajesh Kumar