Geeta (Teacher)     22 November 2013

Flat sale deed

I made a MoU to purchase a flat and paid token amount of 2lakh to the owner 2 months back .the owner is however absconding now .when I went to the flat the person who is staying says I have purchased the flat  3 months back .the owner had show me his sale deed agreement ,index 2 of the flat due to which I gave him the token amount .when I checked in the property registration website the flat is on the owners name only .then how come the person staying in the flat is saying I purchased it ?how do I find out on who's name the flat is currently .please guide its urgent.

SHIRISH PAWAR, 7738990900 (Advocate)     23 November 2013

Instead of findig out the ownership of the property you take legal action without wasting time.

T. Kalaiselvan, Advocate (Advocate)     23 November 2013

First obtain an encumbrance certificate from the registrar office confirm the owner/title, then take legal action against the erring person.

S. K. Vaidya (Employee)     26 November 2013

pls take searches of that flat of transaction year and if it is registered then take certified copy of index II from registration  office. u will have to file criminal complant without prejudice to civil rights of recovering money