Bought a hut in a slum but name not in annexer
VISHAL
(Querist) 22 November 2017
I had purchased room in 2014 from Virendra sasane as his room was patra (Approved) and we made agreement also for the same, I thought now as I am having the agreement ,I will be getting all the things on my name from further , I transfered the Electricity bill also on my name , But after that also My name had not come to Annexer 2 and the rent cheques and all is coming on his name and he is not ready to give me as he belongs to a fraud character with lots of cases on him , Can someone help me in details to get myself in annexer 2 for the same Because This guy showed me his real face just in rent amount so once the flat is alloted i am sure he will never give me the same , I paid him 17 lakhs for just a small hut thinking that this is a investment for future , but now even though I am having the agreement copy and also his electricity bill on my name, the cheques and all are coming on his name , Please help me with a solution and guide me how can i get the things corrected so that I can get all cheques on my name and also the coming flat, Also I will inform you , that the hut had been demolished without removing the electricity meter which is still active and i am getting bill for the same on my name . It will be a big help if someone can get me the proper direction because I am completely blank what to do where to go and how to proceed as it is SRA and I dint have any knowledge about it . My email id is dr.vickygenius@gmail.com and I will really appreciate if someone can call me to help me for the same . 9022362189
Dr J C Vashista
(Expert) 23 November 2017
Vague query with confused information, discuss with a local prudent lawyer.
VISHAL
(Querist) 23 November 2017
Sir I purchased a slum house in 2013 when it was already went under SRA redevelopment schme.... The time I purchased I was said that now also you can transfer the name in annexure 2 and get all the flat ownership for future .... But in actual this had not happened ... The name in annexure 2 is coming old owner and also because his name is in annexure 2 so he is taking advantage of it and whatever rent money the builder giving is also coming on his name which he is refusing to give us also he said he will not gonna give me the house also. In short he is trying to scam my 17 lakhs which I paid him in cheque.... I concern all.this with lawyer and he said as you have all the notary documents and also electric bill is on your name so first go to BMC office and pay the fees for transfer in Annexure 2 .. ask them what is the procedure to get your name in Annexure 2 .... Once you pay the transfer fee which is around 45k then seeing your documents they will consider and take your request ...after this if the old owner challenge then he had to challenge deputy collector ... So I am bit confused where to go how to start ...
(Expert) 23 November 2017
According to me, Virendra has cheated you.
I have severe differences of opinion on Adv you consulted.
If you want free house then you need to be present continuous in that hurt from 2000 else you won't get anything.
Maybe you can initiate criminal proceedings but you say he has many criminal cases indicate he is use to it (Such people don't have civil cases on them ) .
How to recover such money myself not sure so not competent to ans . because that money you gave for illegal transaction unknowingly and he was clever , so if you ask me how to recover 17 lakhs better wait for ans. for following question
Q) you gave money to some one thinking it is legal transcation and latter found it is illegal transcation and you were cheated ? How to recover money ?
VISHAL
(Querist) 23 November 2017
Appreciate sir ... Where I can get the answer and solution to get my money back or shall I go and meet deputy collector and tell him that I have been scammed by the person who is cheating me by selling the hut which not gonna be in my name ?
(Expert) 24 November 2017
Generally, criminal and criminal minded people have bad habits and they spend their money at a wrong place and within a short time, they are left with no money. To recover money from such people is difficult task because they spend money on wrong things.
If he has some other assets then you can think but if he has spend the money at wrong place very difficult to recover too
VISHAL
(Querist) 24 November 2017
Is there anyway I can talk to collecter and tell him to transfer the hut on my name and also my name in annexer 2 as I am already having the notary documents with video recording and also the electricity bill of that hut is coming on my name , So do you think collector can help me in this matter. I would Also like to tell you the time I was purchasing this hut from him at that time the head of the society who is a karyakarta in that area had commited me that go for it take it we will be with you the society will be with you, Also at that time I paid this guy also 50k for the NOC from society and I do have society letter head in which they had written that they giving me noc to take virendra sasane hut, so Please tell me if I tell all this things to collector that before taking this property I had took a written confirmation on paper on society letter head with stamp n sigh of the secretary so is this possible now to trasnfer the hut on my name , Because that fraud person is already taking the rent cheque every year its been 3 yrs now the rent cheque is coming on his name , so can collecter or socity can help me to get that on my name
Collector has to follow books of law.
Maybe British Era Collector had more powers but the present collector has fewer powers.
And problem with higher up is that if they clear one person they have to clear lakhs person and they will be in trouble .
So if they clear you legally 2013 person then they have to clear all people till 2013 and the no. will be in lakhs
Max. collector can order starting criminal proceedings against those people who cheated you beyond that nothing is possibile legal .
And people who take money they first try to save their job and then only do what they want to do .
This all karyakarta are same they take money from people then they come while fighting with administration then you become monthly /quarterly /yearly income person for them and you are further in trap permanently
VISHAL
(Querist) 24 November 2017
Right ... So if I anyhow take this matter to collector and tell him all in detail how this guy made a fraud with me so do you think the collector give the order atlese to flag the hut and put stay on it till I get justice .?
To be honest nothing legally possible in your case in my opinion.
I exhaust my capacity of knowledge in this case now.
No further ans to your question.