Master the Basics of Legal Drafting in All Courts. Register Now!

Anonymous   24 November 2009 at 21:11

property law for daughter in law and baby

I have a girl baby of 1.5 yrs, and my mohter inlaw is ready to transfer the property to her daughters child but not to my child and even she is not willing to share the property with my baby, and my husband is not ready to claim for this.
but my concern is my mother in law did not earn the property which she has in her name, but it was earned by father in law and now he is expired. so Can I put claim on this propery with my baby's name, can anyone of you helpme out here

Anonymous   24 November 2009 at 19:37

How to share the property among brothers

We stay in a house which was registered on both my Father and his brother's name.
They both have equal right to the property.
My Father's brother famaily (Mama / Chittappa)stay in the ground floor and we are staying in the First floor.
We also have second floor which was given for rent.

We do not have good relationship with my Father's brother recently and we used to quarrel each other.

My father decided to sell the propety to outsider so that My father and his brother will get equal share.

But My Father's brother does not want to vaccate or sell the house and they want to divide the floors as a flat system.

My father do not like Flat system since it is a very old house (70 Years Old) and in future we will definitely have quarrel in sharing the common things like water,Electricity etc.,

We want to sell the house to the market rate but my Father's brother want to buy it to the half of the market rate.

They are no way agreeing for a smooth settlement.

Please let me know how to handle this situation.

Narasimha swamy N   24 November 2009 at 14:31

Mortgage

If in Mortgage deed if it is agreed that Mortgagee should hold the possession till the Mortage amount is paid then can we get it redeemed even after 30 years as specified in period of limitation

Anonymous   24 November 2009 at 12:39

Gift deed

BROTHER-IN-LAW has gifted House property to my mother(ITS NOT AN ANSCENTORS PROPERTY).MY MOTHER WANTS TO GIFT THE SAME TO ME(SON).
1) CAN MY SISTER WILL HAVE ANY RIGHTS ON THE HOUSE PROPERTY IS SHE HAS TO RELINQUESH HER RIGHTS ON THE PROPERTY.
2)WILL OR GIFT WHICH ONE IS BEST OPTION.
KINDLY GIVE ME YOUR VALUABLE SUGGESTIONS ON THIS REGARD.

Ankur singh   24 November 2009 at 00:06

Grandfather's property

i m from Uttarakhand .My grand father got a property from his Guruji as guruji made A 'Will' in favor of my G'Father. My father is only child of his parents . Grandparents passed away around 15 yrs back without making any will . Now we r three brothers and one sister of our parents , all married . i am second of all . no one has any child but our oldest brother is blessed with one son (2yrs) and a daughter (6yrs) . The property is still on Guruji's name and my father has The 'Will' (which i mentioned in very first line) . House and Water tax is on my father's name for last 25 yrs and Electric bill on my Grand father's . now my Questions are following

1. Do we (we all siblings) have the right to fight for our share of property in court ?
2. In case Father dies without making any will then what would be the scene. what share my mother, me and my sister will get .
3. Can my father sell this property to anyone he wishes(without seeking any NOC from his childrens and grandson)?
4. Does the 'Will' lose its validity after certain period of time ?( as both the witnesses are dead now )
5. Can the property be transferred to any buyer without getting transferred to father's name ( puropose is to save money in getting it registered ).
6. Wat is a registered will? wat if my father makes a registered will in my favour ?
7. Can my bro's son claim for his share in property ?
8. I m living in different city and bro living in the same house with parents . now parents want them to live seperately . As per law can my parents ask them to live at their own ? or do they have a legal right to live in the house ?
looking for appropriate 'point wise'answer in the soonest manner

Ankur singh   24 November 2009 at 00:01

Grandfather's property

i m from Uttarakhand .My grand father got a property from his Guruji as guruji made A 'Will' in favor of my G'Father. My father is only child of his parents . Grandparents passed away around 15 yrs back without making any will . Now we r three brothers and one sister of our parents , all married . i am second of all . no one has any child but our oldest brother is blessed with one son (2yrs) and a daughter (6yrs) . The property is still on Guruji's name and my father has The 'Will' (which i mentioned in very first line) . House and Water tax is on my father's name for last 25 yrs and Electric bill on my Grand father's . now my Questions are following

1. Do we (we all siblings) have the right to fight for our share of property in court ?
2. In case Father dies without making any will then what would be the scene. what share my mother, me and my sister will get .
3. Can my father sell this property to anyone he wishes(without seeking any NOC from his childrens and grandson)?
4. Does the 'Will' lose its validity after certain period of time ?( as both the witnesses are dead now )
5. Can the property be transferred to any buyer without getting transferred to father's name ( puropose is to save money in getting it registered ).
6. Wat is a registered will? wat if my father makes a registered will in my favour ?
7. Can my bro's son claim for his share in property ?
8. I m living in different city and bro living in the same house with parents . now parents want them to live seperately . As per law can my parents ask them to live at their own ? or do they have a legal right to live in the house ?

looking for appropriate 'point wise'answer in the soonest manner

Anonymous   23 November 2009 at 18:21

Revenue records of A. P.

Dear Experts of the forum,

What is P T mean in the contest of A P Revenue records.

Suppose a person name appears in the column ( of Land Revenue Records of Andhra Pradesh) as a Kowldhar (Cultivater) for a period of 15 years during 1974 to 1984.And all these time the original OWNER Name is carried in the column of pattedhar, and after 1984 up to 1989, from 1993till to day even in the Cultivater column. Can a Cultivater has any Rights on the land , can he sell the land to a third person? If he sells, what is the fate of the purchaser.

Thank you all in advance.

D. Venugopal   23 November 2009 at 15:41

agriculture land acquired by mortgage

My son is an NRI and lent some money to a friend of mine against mortgagage of some agricultural land around Hyderabad. As my friend could ot repay the loan, he wants to hand over the agricultural land.
As per FEMA, an NRI can not purchase agricultureal land.
Can my son acquire this Land? If not, how can he implement the condition of mortgage that the land would be registered in his name in case of default of payment? Because of the subdued market situation, this land can not be sold immediately as there is no buyer.
Please advise.

Anonymous   23 November 2009 at 13:49

stamp duty on equipment lease

Sirs,

We want to take equipment (Tippers) on lease. The estimated cost would be 50 lakhs on a monthly lease rent of 3 lakhs for a period of one year.

If this lease deed is executed on a Rs. 50/- non judicial paper, will it be ok.

Does it needs to be registered, if so, what would be the stamp duty involved in this transaction.

Members may kindly clarify.

Member (Account Deleted)   23 November 2009 at 11:49

Regarding house property

I am resident of andhra pradesh. My wife's mother expired 2 months back.

My aunty has one house at AP. The stamp papers says:
1) XX D/o AA( father of my aunty)

2) YY D/o BB(my uncle).

We are doubt whether this is Joint property or not. Apart from that, my uncle argueing that he will get half from the house.

Can you please clarify?

Many Thanks