Master the Basics of Legal Drafting in All Courts. Register Now!

Ram   03 November 2009 at 12:11

Property located in village of Tamilnadu has Will

My Father in-law has property is in Tamil Nadu at interior village and died on the year 2000 after made all settlement thro' registered Will in which he has authorize to enjoy the all properties to his three sons leaving 2 daughters mentioning in Will that he had settled his 2 daughters by the way of cash and jewels during their marriages held all before the year 1989( i.e. year HSA amendment 1989 in Tmail nadu). So father in -law has indicated in his Will that no property was assigned for his daughters. The year of Will register is 1990 before which all sisters were got married. These property is in a Tamil Nadu. Regarding this property, my Father-in-law has acquired in his hand from his father by way of registered Will after dividing the 50% of his property( schedule B property) to my father -in-law and another 50%(schedule A property) to elder brother of my father -in-law and both families are not a joint family and resources were not put in common hatchpot. Please clarify whether daughter become co-parcener for these property or not as the act came into effect in Tamil nadu only on 1989 and 2004 in whole country. As per 1989 act in TN, married daughters are not coparceners . As per act 2005, all partitions and testamentary dispositions occured before 2004 are all valid. Also these two amendement act are only applicable two joint family. In this scenario, please my wife ( daughter) can claim the property right or not.
Now all property were in the name of her two brother only.
please confirm with applicable law

Ram   03 November 2009 at 12:10

Property located in village of Tamilnadu has Will

My Father in-law has property is in Tamil Nadu at interior village and died on the year 2000 after made all settlement thro' registered Will in which he has authorize to enjoy the all properties to his three sons leaving 2 daughters mentioning in Will that he had settled his 2 daughters by the way of cash and jewels during their marriages held all before the year 1989( i.e. year HSA amendment 1989 in Tmail nadu). So father in -law has indicated in his Will that no property was assigned for his daughters. The year of Will register is 1990 before which all sisters were got married. These property is in a Tamil Nadu. Regarding this property, my Father-in-law has acquired in his hand from his father by way of registered Will after dividing the 50% of his property( schedule B property) to my father -in-law and another 50%(schedule A property) to elder brother of my father -in-law and both families are not a joint family and resources were not put in common hatchpot. Please clarify whether daughter become co-parcener for these property or not as the act came into effect in Tamil nadu only on 1989 and 2004 in whole country. As per 1989 act in TN, married daughters are not coparceners . As per act 2005, all partitions and testamentary dispositions occured before 2004 are all valid. Also these two amendement act are only applicable two joint family. In this scenario, please my wife ( daughter) can claim the property right or not.
Now all property were in the name of her two brother only.
please confirm with applicable law

suraj guha thakurta   03 November 2009 at 11:24

gift deed

sir, is it possible to make a gift with a condition, i.e. the donee can't sale it in future? if not then how i can restrain the donee from sale...

Prathamesh   03 November 2009 at 10:25

Can the booking amount be forfeited

In September 2009 i did a apartment booking in Alibaug by paying a token amount of Rs. 51,000/- (by cheque). However later when the time came for getting the property registered the clauses in the agreement where not acceptable to us as the same where in favor of the builder/developer. Hence we decided to exit from the project and requested for the refund of 51000/-. However the developer says the token will not be refunded as the receipt for 51k has a clause about the same. Does the law permit the developer to forfeit the booking amount by just placing a clause in the receipt? Please could you advise what course of action can I take for getting the refund? Also do let me know if any additional information is required.

Anonymous   03 November 2009 at 01:01

chellanging a registered a will

Dear sirs,

it is to draw your kind attention toward my query that a person died leaving a registered will,as in that will he has given the whole share to his two sons and exluding her three daughters,
Now my point is that is there is way for daughters to get equal share from their father's property.

kishor   02 November 2009 at 23:27

kindley attend my request

Namskar
I have purchased a Flat at Ghatkopar.hingwala lane Pantnagar.east.mum 400075. This society was redevelop.Devlopers M/S Bhavanji Khimji & Co.Who repaird (devlop)up to 4th Floor and Constructed three floors (5th to 7th). Developer has given possession on 01.06.2008 to new members (from 5th to 7th floors)
Last Two years Society was not Given Share Certificate on Flat holder Name.
New Flat Holders paying maintenance charges Rs1000/-Per months & society is not giving any Receipt against payment.
We requested society number of times, but society is not giving receipt and also not giving us membership of society & share certificate.

There is the dispute between Developer & Managing Committee. My neighbor is an old age family. They are suffering Water supply & Lift problem. Also new members on 5th to 7th floor.
Society always demand to bring O.C (occupation certificate) from Developers and Developers demands us to the issuance of O.C. is kept pending for the concernend members are required to remove the grills, projections and window on dead walls. There is no delay or lapse on our part and for violation of rule and consequent delay the society has to think its members.
Some new members paid maintenance. Every month. Other new members not paid maintenance because he want receipts. Societies say you are not members and staying illegally.
Developers said to new flat holder if society gives to u membership I will give transfer fee to society.
Now Mahanagar gas lying gas pipe lines in society but society given NOC upto 4th floor for old members for gas connection. New members also demanding gas pipeline, but society say New members are staying illegally.

So kindly guide us this matter. And solved our new members problem.

Thanking you
Yours Faithfully,
New member.

Anonymous   02 November 2009 at 19:36

rectification deed

dear friend,
i have booked a flat,now there is a change in the flat no as wing too,after the sale deed is done, but the builder has to make the changes, will the rectification deed be secure for my property if the same is done and registered.

kindly reply

thanks in advance

regds
mahesh

Anonymous   02 November 2009 at 17:36

Property in Hindu Succession Act

What are the chances of getting share in the parents property by their children whose parents die intestate without leaving any will. Thereafter some unscrupulous family members create a will to usurp the property. Is the will challengeable by children . How to proceed to get their rights in the deceased parents property.

bindhu   02 November 2009 at 14:18

repeted question

this is repeted question because i did not mention wether my mother is alive or not

am hindu male
my mother made will in my name
now that immoveabe property is in mothers name
my mother is no more
now i want to make a will in my sons name
my question is
i have not transwered that property in my name so far, can i make a will without transwering that property in my name

babu   02 November 2009 at 12:41

gift deed

mr.a brother of mr.b gifted land property to mr. b and it was registered in ro and mr a wantede to cancel the gift deed and take the possession of thelnd, what are the remedies to be followed to take back, if not possible, who will be the heirs of the b after his death