VISHNUMURTHY CHADALAWADA   16 January 2023 at 05:25

High court case

TO ALL EXPERTS,
whether court can review  affidavit of the final order at hearing contempt case ?

darshan   11 January 2023 at 11:50

Sec 138 ni act

dear sir
i am accused in my a38 case . i am from maharashtra and my case is in saket delhi . i want to know that can i present virtualy on every date and my lawyer will attand court on dates . is any provision in this regard

Anonymous   10 January 2023 at 15:40

Police permission for marriage bands in mumbai

Dear Sir/Madam,

One of my close friend is getting married on 26th Jan 2023, will we have to obtain permission from Police or any authorities for playing marriage bands & taking Rath for wedding ?
If yes what is the procedure

Anonymous   10 January 2023 at 05:23

Auditor mooting the client

As a non corporte client (partnership firm) of an auditor,
we have assigned the task of filing GST annual return.

But

the Auditor, who is in practice, mooted the staff member to pay the liabilities, (where the staff member has the transaction limit to spend on behalf of the company), without concurring the liabilities or sharing the working papers either to the management or to the finance and accounts team.

later, we forced the auditors to share the working papers and It is find that the working papers is incorrect, and returns prepared by Auditors were with incorrect information, which is not relevant to us. (we find that it is not a oversignt mistake, because the turnover information is correct but other informations are wrong), it is presumed that he has fabricated the figs or the returns.

we have raised the issue before the auditor to show cause, by a reminder in writing (by mail), where the auditor fails to submit his reply nor allowing to file the return. (despite we have honoured the demanded audit fee), and proved his deficiency of service by not filing the return before the due date.

please advise us,
- how to go about this?
- Should we make a complaint at the GST Department
- How to sue the auditor
- how to face before the GST Department.

R.K Nanda   09 January 2023 at 13:10

Happy new year 2023

Happy New Year 2023 to all LCI members and fellow legal experts.

Dinesh   08 January 2023 at 02:47

Query about settlement

someone do fraud with me of 30 lakh the mainly transactions is in cash in police station settlement occur that they will pay the amount of 22 lakh in 10 months with signed settlement infront of 5 witness but now they dont give me cheque for security or nor they made a promisory note on notary what can i do? do i complaint in police again for cheque recovery

Anonymous   07 January 2023 at 00:16

Regarding revenue recovery

My father had a kcc by 2008 and my sisters having educational loan also. By 2011 my father passed away. After that the manager from the bank had filed a case against us in drt. The total amount which we had taken is 3.75 lakh as kcc and 4 lakh as educational loan.by 2022 Dec I got a letter from drt that your property will recover by bank .should I get any amount waiver

Suman Chellani   06 January 2023 at 02:06

Tambola game

Tambola/Housie is pure Skill based when it's manual and semi Manual, May I know Why is it not considered as skill base game?

Bhanu Teja   31 December 2022 at 06:28

Can a advocate be a director of a company

Hai sir / mam

My question is a lawyer in practise can form a private limited company instead of LLP with the objectives to provide leagal service to their clients just like an individual practising to provide legal service to take up the cases in court

Anonymous   30 December 2022 at 00:54

No objection certificate

I'm working as a clerk in bank..since last few months I was on medical leave but mean while I have applied for other jobs (which was not informed to my bank) and got selected for interview now I want an Noc. will the bank provide me with the noc Or what should I do now...