Suvra.Chatterjee   13 August 2009 at 16:31

misuse of dowry law

I& my family is currently facing two 498a cases&one D/V case. one 498a case &the D/V case is running from the year 2004 & one 498a case from 2007.It will to you all learned people surprise that after lodging the cases my so called in-laws have never or any lawyer on behalf of them has ever appeared before the learned court,but the cases r there in the court& I have to attend them regularly & pay my lawyer regularlly.
my question is this,that is this is the system of India that despite non appearance of the complainant & no hearing still date for five years I have bear this harrassment for the rest of my life b,cause I well know they won't come b,fore the court as they know they r the people on the wrong side of the law
pls help me with U r's important advices

sudip   13 August 2009 at 16:20

CHANGE OF NAME

someone has change his first name (from Civil court 1st class magistrate) but his all qualification digree are in previous name, he has copy of attested(gazzeted) copy of affidavit for prove.

will he face problem to get job?

if so, kindly advice some way to prepare for those problem....

T.V.Ramana Rao   12 August 2009 at 22:17

Right to Information Act 2005

Whether the private institutions come under RTI Act or not

T.V.Ramana Rao   12 August 2009 at 22:08

bar council of india

A person who is working either in private sector or in Govt. sector can enroll as an adocate to practice. To my best of knowledge, it is not posiible, but i would like to know whether my stand is correct or not

N. K. Bansal   12 August 2009 at 20:09

Rights agst builderin case of society formation

Friends,
Please advise me whether the taking over the maintenance of the flats by the housing society will have any adverse bearing on the rights of the flat purchasers to claim pending work done by the builder or the claim of damages under consumer forum. The flats in a 13 floor tower were purchased during construction in Mumbai and also occupied by us. CC was also obtained by builder. Certain work is pending like podium construction for car parking, ground flooring, gas installation etc. Registered AD letters were also sent to them for such pending work duly acknowledged by them. Builder is only assuring but nothing seems to be done. Society has been regd. shortly but no Ist general body meeting could be held as per rules even after expiry of 3 months of registration. Please guide if starting maintenance by society, if compelled by us will not have any adverse effect on our rights against builder. N.K. Bansal

funky   12 August 2009 at 12:18

general concept

what do you mean by Judicial Activism?

saumit joshi   11 August 2009 at 17:42

wind energy

Dear All., i want the ammended wind energy policy for gujarat

Jaswinder Singh   11 August 2009 at 14:10

Execution in Consumer Forum

The Decree Holder filed an execution Before Consumer Forum and the same had been dismissed in default by the Hon'ble Consumer Form. Thereafter now again the Decree Holder file an execution regarding the same order. Is it maintainable or not.

Anil Kumar kamboj Delhi M-9650   11 August 2009 at 11:52

pls send me a download file of u.p.higher judicial paper

pls send me a download file of uphigher judicial paper which is recently held

Bishwajit   10 August 2009 at 15:01

Panel lawyer

What are the procedure to become a panel lawyer of a nationalise bank like SBI etc