Master the Basics of Legal Drafting in All Courts. Register Now!

Anonymous   06 November 2020 at 07:42

Arrears of rent and claiming of damages.

I leased out my premises. The tenant has vacated the premises, without paying the upto date rents. He was in due for the last 6 months rents. And also he damaged our premises, which requires immediate repairs. So I have to file recovery petition for arrears of rent and damages. I am from Andhra pradesh State.

Now my doubt is : which court is having jurisdiction either the Civil Court or the Rent Control, and also under which Act CPC or Rent Control Act.

Plz. suggest.

Madhu Mittal   05 November 2020 at 16:52

Certified by notary public of copy of ledger a/c of a debtor

Please guide whether Copy of Ledger a/c of a Debtor from Original Ledger books of Creditor, duly certified as True Copy by Notary Public is sufficient for Evidence or still Ledger books of Creditor to be brought in Court for comparison from Original Ledger books of Creditor in Court in cases under:
1. Section 138 of N I Act
2. Ordinary Recovery Civil Suit under CPC
3. Recovery civil suit under Order 37 of CPC
4. Commercial Recovery suit in Commercial Courts

Nagaraj G   05 November 2020 at 16:26

G&wc

I have got judgement from court for the property I'm going to buy. Judgment follows

Petition filed by the petitioners under Section 27 and
33 of the Guardians and Wards Act R/w Sec.151 of CPC is
hereby allowed.
Petitioner No.1 is hereby appointed as guardian of
her minor son i.e., petitioner No.3 by name K. K.Sai
Karthik Chowdary who is aged about 15 years.
The petitioner No.1 is directed to get transfer the
property in her name and alienate the property including
the share of minor petitioner No.3 and get sale deed in the
name of all the petitioners as property shown in the
agreement of sale.

Is this enough to buy the property of minor

Anonymous   04 November 2020 at 00:12

Contempt of civil court

Petioner put a contempt of civil court under 39 2a 151, defedent is not party to the main suit but he was try to impled but it was rejected in both lower and high court, defedent was done gift deed to his family, now Petioner has put case on defedent on civil court contempt of court with above mentioned, pls assistant on this scenario and case if you have any case reference pls give to me

Anonymous   03 November 2020 at 14:03

Road approach for layout

My father in law want to devide the land for his daughter and son in 25 cent converted land. There is a old water way connecting Panchayat road and ends at out land which wea are suing as access road to our house 30
Now we are facing problem for layout. Is there any provision so that we can claim this way as approay road

Anonymous   02 November 2020 at 14:49

Rent agreement

Respected Experts,
I own a shop which is on rent, the earlier rent agreement between me and the owner on a stamp paper has completed its 11months, in the earlier stamp paper agreement, we had added a clause 6-month notice to be served by the owner to evacuate the shop,
my question is - The owner of the shop can convey me to vacate the shop as per his terms now or he has to serve me notice of 6 months to vacate?

ketan shah   02 November 2020 at 09:11

Stay order on decree passed by trail court

Respected Sirs,
I had filed a civil suit on one of my tenants in Small causes court in 2009 and the Decree was passed in my favor in 2016.
Tenant filed an appeal in the appeal court in 2016 and was granted stay for not execution of the decree.
Recently there is a judgement passed by Supreme court saying that what ever stay orders are passed by the Appeal or High court prior to 2018 in orders passed by lower courts will not be effective for more than 6 months.
I would like to know wether in my case the stay on Decree execution which is more then 4 years can be vacated.
Thanking you in advance

Vivek Singh   02 November 2020 at 01:04

I have a doubt regarding partnership property

Hello dear EXPERTS,
I have one question,

We are buying land for business purposes and the land belongs to a partnership firm.

FACTS ARE:-

In 1985 - 3 partners Partner A, Partner B, and Partner C formed a PARTNERSHIP FIRM and brought land in the name of Partnership Firm by (Registered Sale deed executed by PARTNER A).

In 2004 - All Partners signed a dissolution deed and transferred all the assets in the name of PARTNER A

NOW ALL PARTNERS RETIRED AND PARTNERSHIP FIRM HAS ONE PARTNER ONLY ( I e PARTNER A with all assets of firm)

NO SALE DEED IS DONE BY Partner A in favor of any other partner

In 2005 - PARTNER A made a new partnership deed with the same name and same business with New Partner D and New Partner E
( As per new partnership deed, No land is put in stock by PARTNER A as his capital )

In 2006 - PARTNER A retired from Partnership firm leaving New Partner D and New Partner E

My Questions are:-

1. THE LAND BELONGS TO WHOME NOW ( PARTNER A) or New Partner D & E?

2. TO PURCHASE THIS PROPERTY REGISTERED SALE DEED IS required with stamp duty or PARTNERSHIP deed is enough without stamp duty?

P.S. I am dealing with PARTNER A to purchase the property, want to make sure that I am dealing with the right person.

Please help in clearing my doubt.

Aarti   31 October 2020 at 22:21

Can i open resturant or takeaway in residential

I m from Jaipur ...how can I open a cafe or take away in a residential aera.....if my neighbour is not allowed me to open As he said it's commercial activities and nusience So he wont let me open

How can I make.him agree

Anonymous   30 October 2020 at 16:54

Probate

I had filled probate petition in Delhi high court. There are respondentNo.1.state and respondents no.2,3,4,5,6,& 7.
I have settled with respondent 2,3 & 4 and 5 6 & 7 do not appear in court and will be procedded exparte.
When I file settlement deed in respect of 2,3 & 4 and make 5,6 & 7 exparte will probate be granted to me or will I have to proof the resgisterd Will.
2.And if I make settlement with all respondents and file settlement deed in court then will I have to proof the Will.
Kindly answer my above 2 questions and which sec and book I can read about this