Master the Basics of Legal Drafting in All Courts. Register Now!

Anonymous   28 November 2009 at 14:04

CHEQUE DISHOUNOR

WE ARE A LOWER MIDDLE CLASS FAMILY. MY FATHER (RETIRED-61 AGE) BORROWED 40000/- FROM A PERSON AND GAVE HIM TWO BLANK CHEQUES & SIGNED A BLANK STAMP PAPER ONE YEAR AGO. I HAD NO IDIA ABOUT THIS ALL AT THAT TIME. NOW THE PERSON IS DEMANDING RS.2 LACS WHICH WE CAN NOT PAY IN OUR PRESENT FINANCIAL SITUATION. WE AGREE HIM TO REPAY THE AMOUNT OF RS.40000/- WITH INTEREST AS PER BANK NORMS. BUT THE PERSON DENIED THE OFFER AND PRESENTED THE TWO CHEQUES IN MY FATHERS ACCOUNT AMOUNTING RS. 1 LAC EACH. NOW HE HAS FILED 138 AGAINST MY FATHER. NOW IS THERE ANY WAY TO SAVE MY FATHER.

Anonymous   28 November 2009 at 11:54

Stamp Paper Value

What is Non Judicial Stamp paper value for affidavit (providing financial assistance) in mp for LPG Gas distributorship apllication form.

Gargi Ranade   28 November 2009 at 11:53

Any case related to rent act

Respected all,

Kindly provide me any case along with all facts and details relating to rent act, I need to present same in classroom.

Gargi

sanjay   28 November 2009 at 11:51

Stamp Paper Value

What is Non Judicial Stamp paper value for affidavit (providing financial assistance) in mp for LPG Gas distributorship apllication form.

mayank jain   28 November 2009 at 10:32

Execution of Degree

We supplied material to a Govt Corporation. The corporation had not cleared our account. We filed Suit and got decree against the Corporation.

During execution of degree , orders were issued to attach Cash/Credit bank account of Corporation which has a LIMIT of 3.0 Crores. The bank did not honour the degree as the corporation has already overdrawn Rs. 17 Lacs from account. Corporation is still doing transaction in the account.

Please let us know if Bank can be forced to pay us our amount or bank can be asked to stop clearing the corporations outward cheques and as soon as the Overdraft is cleared they should make our payments. If so please quote some authority.

Thanking You

mahendrakumar   28 November 2009 at 07:07

what documents/receipts to be sumitted?

what are the documents to be filed in a consumer case at district forum?

i.e alogn with the complaint ,is required to submit the orignal(receipts/documents etc) or only xerox copies? or self attested copies?

How many copies of complaints need be submitted?

Kumar Krishan Agarwal Advocate   28 November 2009 at 02:03

Property Matter

Dear Solicitor,

1. My mother has two younger sisters and four younger brothers. So actually seven children are owner here who have one ancestral shop 30 * 20 sq. foot area in posh market. My mother and two younger sisters want to sell the shares but no buyer has coming forward as the buyer want whole (seven) shares of the seven children before purchasing.

2. Four Brothers don't want to sell their shares to anybody. One brother has taking and doing trade business into the shop for so long. He has not been sharing any profit earnings from the sisters. [i.e taking undue advantage and profits from that shop.]

3. I didn't want o file a partition suit for recovery of the title partition of our shares, as it requires heavy court fees and long proceedings. This property is also not able for making individual partition among seven children.

4. Now what the alternatives are ?

a. How to dispose of this property and gets the buyer excluding four brothers shares so that he purchases our shares?

b. File a declaration and perpetual injunction suit so that all the brothers cannot earn from the property. and leave it as it is forever?

c. Property how dissolved without the interference of our four younger brothers ?
Will court will provide any alternative so that the property will be dissolved without the four brothers shares.

5. At last, I want anyway so that the property is to be dissolved or being restricted forever being used by any brother. whether it lay empty closed shop into the whole-life absolutely till death.

AMAN   27 November 2009 at 20:49

prima facie case

can a prima facia case(civil and criminal) with all the documentry proof is sufficiant to proof the case.. and can a judge give biased judgement after seeing all the documents..

kalyani choudhury   27 November 2009 at 20:08

succession certificate

My father - in -law expired on 23.10.2009.

He left a will giving his property and and various financial instruments jointly/nominated his sons. Can my learned friends explain how these are to be encased and what is a succession certificate and when it is required and what is the procedure for obtaining it.
kalyani

Anonymous   27 November 2009 at 11:04

Need an Advocate in Bombay courts.

Can you refer me at least one or two advocate references( with e-mail address and cell Nos.) practising in Bombay courts, as i want to entrust a brief,in relating to a "Shares" matter,