Me and my sister were adopted by our parents and our real father was real brother of our father who adopted us and our real mother was sister of our mother who adopted, sisters adoption got registered but mine was not done as my real mother father did not had any son apart from me, but both of us were brought up by our parents who adopted us, I am elder than my sister but I am still using my real father and mother name on all my documents. My father constructed a 2 storey building in village so that he and my mother can get rent and live rest of life safely. But my father passed away without a will and the house in which we live was bought by my father. Now my sister who is also married for past 5 years is asking 50% share in everything ( the house where we live, cash at home, property in village, even the car which is in fathers name and also wants 50% share from the rent). My mother told her she will get the share but not until she is alive, but she wants it right away, right now. She became to rude, abuses and do not call mummy as mummy infact addresses her with her name. Kindly suggest what options we have if mother is still alive
Iam the owner of house given by my father through will but brother staying in house and not letting me inside
Mr. R. Xxx, advocate filed vakalath for D1 and written
statement of D1. For counter and written statemnet of D3
by (NFA) IA.1/22- Memo filed to adap the written statement
as counter by R1. Counter of R3 by
Dear All Learned Advocates ,
Due to improper information provided by bank and hiding of some available option like with 500 per year with 50 rs penalty a ppf account can be activated, they pushed me close my 2005 initiated PPF account i.e. 17 years old irregular ppf account. It was irregular due to not depositing money in same account since 2 years.. They have issued banker cheque of final amount but I have not encashed the same.
As they put the pressure of provided misleading information to close the account and due to same i out application and closed same. But later come to know my whole life compound interest has been lost due to this closure.
I requested the reopen and continue the same account but they refused the same. Due to this misleading information from bank finally i beared heavy loss.
My question -
1. Can I make bank same ppf account to reopen again by some way , if yes please suggest same.
3. If Bank, RBI, Judicial at any level i can avail some remedy kindly let me know, as i felt now i lost very heavy financial benifits due to this bullying from bank.
Thanks to all of you.
Regards.
Ankur
My neighbors made illegal constructions (ground and 1st floor) and the matter was settled in Lok Adalat as Decree wherein the neighbors given a written statement that they will not prevent the authorities from demolishing the constructions. However, only cosmetic demolition was done by Municipal Corporation of Delhi. Further, the MCD has regularized the ground floor illegal constructions eight months after the Lok Adalat decree since they are politically influential people.
The cosmetic demolition was carried out on different dates and every time the neighbour reconstructed it which itself shows that the demolition did not took place effectively,.
When MCD team last visited for demolition, they were attacked by the neighbors and we made the audio and video recordings under section 151 to the court and given written compliant to the police also. We filed a contempt petition and submitted photos of illegal constructions which are yet to be demolished and also the audio and video recordings of the attack as a proof. Despite this, the trail court dismissed our petition stating that with mere photographs they can not decide on the illegal constructions and also did not consider or mention anything about the attack despite the submission of video and audio recordings which was a surprise to us. Further, the trail court mentioned in its order that no malafide intention can be imputed on the action of MCD if the unauthorized construction in flat is regularized as per rules and the court can not go into the question as to whether MCD has regularized the alleged unauthorized construction as per rules or not. We have RTI responses wherein the regularization was done against the rules since relevant documents were not submitted. Further, despite the submission of video and audio recordings on the attack on MCD officials, the court has stated that there is no material on record to show that the defendants violated the undertakings given in the Lok Adalat Decree. So, we wish to file an appeal in the high court against the trial court order.
Questions:
1. What is the limitation period to appeal against the trail court order in the contempt case?
2. If we file the appeal, how long the high court takes to dispose the same?
3. Despite the submission of the video and audio recordings over the attack on MCD officials and police compliant, how come the trial court con conclude that there is no material on record?
4. What else is the alternative we have to ensure the demolition of the illegal constructions?
with regards,
Rishi Gupta
Sir
In the year 2016 september my father took 7lakhs personal loan from hdfc bank.after four months that is february 2017 my father died because of heart attack.my father taken insurance policy for this loan,but the bank is saying the policy is only for accidental policy.my mother also died recently in july 2020.now the bank advocates are sending notices to me to repay the loan.
Please suggest me what i have to do
dear sir, does consumer court have powers to put penalty along with loss compensation order ?
means , can we claim penalty in the consumer court ? that we agreed in the agreement in case of fail of the agreement by other party.
case that I facing is belongs to construction agreement with contractor . Thank you .
Dear experts,
In a case involving my family property, the opposite party secured favorable judgement by submitting false affidavits and claims. We couldn't prove it otherwise as we couldn't find evidence to counter it. After judgement, we found ample and solid evidence to counter all their lies and to prove that judgement was obtained on basis of lies in court.
What are our options to get the judgement reconsidered and/or to file perjury against the opposite party.
Vinay Gupta
Hello sir , can I put the case in court without lawyer . Thank you .
Spouse- live in relationship
I have live in relationship with a female. Now she leave me. Can I termed as my spouse for the purpose of 9(b) (iii) under prohibition of benami property transaction act ?