My parents died when I was young (7Years), I was brought up by my relatives. Due to which many mistakes have happened in my certificates.
I have to get my birth certificate and school certificates corrected.
Adhar card is fine.
But my proofs have nothing in common at all.
Addhar card : Reetu Singh , D/o Vijay Kumar, 20/05/1996 ( All details are corrects)
School certificates : Reetu singh, D/oVijay Bahadur Signh, Asha Singh, 16/06/1998
Birth Cert : Rita, D/o Vijay Kumar, Asha Devi , 20/05/1996
PAN : Reetu Singh , Vijay Kumar, 20/05/1996
I don't have any other proof.
I do not have any proof of my parents,
I have death certificate only, details are following.
Father : Vijay Singh , Spouse : N/A , 20/01/2003
Mother : Asha , Spouse : Vijay , 20/03/2004
Now someone understands khichdi so please help me, from where should I start ?
My daughter's divorce is finalised. She now wants to change her name. What is the procedure to be followed?
My house faces 25 feet road, which is at the dead end of 25feet road, there is a conservancy which is about 5 feet width and it is perpendicular to the 25 feet road. This conservancy road is 4 feet below 25 feet road and the residents here use stairs to approach 25feet road. Now residents in this conservancy road are approaching bbmp to extend these steps to a ramp to which bbmp has to further dig 25 feet road to make a ramp. Such an act stops me from taking out my car. And instead of a flat road in front of my house I will have a ramp. Is it legally allowed for bbmp to make a ramp on public road? How can I stop this act legally?
Read more at: https://www.lawyersclubindia.com/experts/todays_posts.asp#
Dear Expert,
I want to know about counter affidavit.
In my property case which I filed for get divide my property in Senior Division City Civil court.
opposite party filed one affidavit. He make false statement in it.
To oppose this affidavit, we come to know counter affidavit.
Is there any CPC provision to submit counter affidavit in senior division civil court.
Will counter affidavit allowed to submit in senior division civil court.
Will counter affidavit help to oppose this affidavit or any other way that we oppose this affidavit.
Is any provision to reject or refuse affidavit.
I had a way towards my home during 2017. It was blocked by the adjacent property owner saying that he will allow sharing his own way to his home. In 2021 he obstructed me to use his own way. I want to reinstate my old blocked way. Can I file suit for removal of the block done during 2017?. Is there any time limit to file such suit?.
My father has lease a property to his friend with the condition that after my father's death his legal hires may get the property if they paid Rs. 25 lakh to his friend otherwise his friend will enjoy the property till his life time. The agreement is duly registered. Today after my father's death his friend refused to return the property and ask Rs 25 lakh.
What can I do ?
My wife was booked under IPC 338 in an accident case.
She pleaded guilty and paid 1000 rs as fine in the court.
My wife had valid Driving License, RC, Insurance at the time of accident.
Complainant filed an Motor accident claim petition under MV ACT 163A, 140C asking for 1 crore compensation.
As per internet resources, it is written that insurance lawyers will fight the case and my wife will become exparte
My question is
1. should we hire a lawyer to defend ourself and how much he charges approximately?
2. As she is exparte, does she has to appear in court during judgement?
3. Is my wife is liable to pay any amount if court passes judgement?
Me and my wife are primary school teachers and we cannot pay any amount. Please guide us in right direction.
Sir/madam,
I would like to know whether separate WILL can be made for properties located at different places.?
Respected Learned Experts, I have let out a shop in 1st floor to a tenant who is defaulted in payment of rent. I had filed an eviction suit in the court. The first floor has two shops. The other shop was vacant for the last 4 years due to this tenant who has dumped his materials in the stair case and passage area. The common lock for the stair case was also removed by the tenant and he has locked the stair case shutter with his new lock. I was unable to let the other shop for the last 4 years. The eviction suit is pending in the court for the last 2 years. I am a senior citizen. Whether I am eligible to pray the court for early disposal of the suit as I am a senior citizen? Further, Whether I can file any police complaint for his unauthorized and illegal usage of stair case and common passage and the change of common lock by the tenant? I request the Learned Experts to guide me in the matter with their extensive respectable knowledge.
Thanks in advance.
My tenant not paying rent for a long time
I am a co-owner of a building premises under Kolkata municipal corporation. The other co-owner is my brother. There are 12 self contained flats in the building premises. Out of 12 self contained flats, 1 flat is occupied by me and other flat is occupied by my brother. Rest 10 flats are occupied by tenants under monthly tenant agreement. Since, I have business interests outside Kolkata, I need to frequently go out of station. My brother who is mostly in kolkata, collects the rent from the tenants ( please note I have not authorised him in writing or given him the attorney power ) and furnishes quarterly statement of Receipts and expenses. Surplus of receipts over expenses like municipal tax, building maintenance are remitted to me via a/c payee cheque.
The latest statement e-mailed to me is somewhat fishy. The rent payment particulars of one of the tenants, who leads an unplanned financial life highlighting default in rent payment for 6 months. When I contacted that tenant, he said that his rent is in arrear for 1 month only. When I reverted back to my brother and raised the issue, he seemed to be a bit uncomfortable with regard to my clarifications. But my brother said that the tenant is lying and suggested that I need not 'worry' and that the rent in arrears would be realised from him very soon. When I again contacted the tenant, he seems to be irritated at my questioning and asked me to speak to my brother, to whom he has tendered the rents.
Now, it is very confusing, as to who is lying and who is being truthful. I am being gaslighted in this situation.
Further 2 days ago, I have sent an email to my brother seeking for further clarification, but he has not responded.
What should I do in this situation? In which direction should I move legally? What should be my immediate course of action to put it on records legally?