venkat reddy   16 February 2009 at 22:19

Accident Claims

a person had met with accident he had claimed treatment charges from the ESI(employment state insurence)he had the coverage of this because he is paying contributionfor this.He had partially disabled by this accident could he claim compensation or file an OP againt from whom he received injury.

could any body would help out.

DR.P.L.NAWALKHA   16 February 2009 at 12:34

PARTNERSHIP ACT

I RENTED MY PREMISES TO A PARTNERSHIP FIRM.FOR EVICTION OF PREMISES,A CIVIL SUIT WAS FILED ,CONTESTED AND LOST BY ME. ONE OF THE PARTNER WAS CONTESTING THE SUIT ON BEHALF OF ALL PARTNERS OF FIRM. I APPEALED IN HIGHCOURT .MEANWHILE WE HAD NEGOTIATIONS.OUT OF FIVE PARTNERS,FOUR PARTNERS WERE SIGNATUREE TO COMPROMISE AND I TOOK POSSESSION OF MY PREMISES.THE FIFTH PARTNER A SLEEPING PARTNER CHALLENGED THE COMPROMISE IN 2002. SOON AFTER COMPROMISE THE FIRM WAS ?DISSOLVED/NON FUNCTIONING. OTHER PARTNERS STARTED WORKING WITH NEW FIRM AND FIFTH SLEEPING PARTNERS WAS OUT.SHE CHALLENGED MAKING ME AND OTHER FOUR PARTNERS AS RESPONDENT.I WAS GIVEN AN UNDERSTANDING THAT MY COMPROMISE IS VALID.SINCE SHE (FIFTHPARTNER)CHALLENGED,IT RAISED DOUBTS.WHAT IS THE EXPLICIT POSTION IN PARTNERSHIP ACT WITH LATEST RULINGS ALLOWING ONE OR DEFACTO MANAGING PARNER PERMITTED TO GIVE POSSESSION OF RENTED PROPERTY TO LANDLORD.

Anonymous   15 February 2009 at 19:03

civil matter help

can a seller who sold a property before 30 yrs through POA Holder and after 30 yrs when we are not having his power of attorney in our possession ,can say in civil court,where we filed case of titledeed suit against them,that they gave the property for staying in the building through license by word,hindi word is-"mokhikh rahawasi license " and to which they are revoking.
Do there these pleading will hold ground in court,as we have submitted atleast 40 documents in court for proving our title,including the seller own original purchase deed,our posession since of 30 yrs as owner etc.

mahendra rai jain   15 February 2009 at 07:37

resonable and bonafied requirment

a landlord file a case against tenant for evection of shop for his son's resonable and bonafied necesity for transport business but did not present him as a witness.
so that my Question is this..

kya tenant is ground par safal hoga..ki landlord ki necessity resonable nahi hai.. if there any citation is available in this regard plz suggest me

Pramod Rai   14 February 2009 at 07:18

House of medical Practitioner is commercial or residential

Is the clinic of a medical practitioner is commercial or residential, is there any act in this regard or any case law

Md. Muneeruddin   12 February 2009 at 00:40

Boundaries of suit property

In a suit for declaration, the plaintiff is relying on a sale deed in which the boundary of suit property is not mentioned. Hence there is no evidence to check the boundaries of the suit property in the Schedule annexed to the plaint with the title document relied by the plaintiff.

What is the effect of this lacuna of not mentioning boundaries of the property in a registered sale deed or an agreement of sale because, it is difficult to identify the property if the boundries are not mentioned in the title documents.

Kindly provide any citation in respect of effect on the suit if boundaries of suit property is not given in the title documents?

Please advise?

Md. Muneeruddin   12 February 2009 at 00:34

Validation of sale deed

Some persons are making sale deed on low denomination stamp paper they purchased in the past and later they are typing sale deeds and getting it validated and using it in the civil suits?

What are the options available to agrieved persons due to such validated sale deeds

Is there any case citation available on this matter?

Please suggest.

RAJINDER KUMAR GARG   11 February 2009 at 18:14

ATTACHMENT OF DEBIT BALANCE

CAN A COURT CAN ORDER FOR ATTACHMENT OF DEBIT BALANCE OF A PARTY? SUPPOSE IF A PARTY IS AVAILING THE CASH CREDIT LIMIT FROM A BANK AND THE PARTY HAS NOT UTILISED ITS FULL LIMIT AND THE DECREE HOLDER HAD OBTAINED AN ORDER FROM A COURT FOR THE ATTACHMENT OF THAT ACCOUNT.
WHETHER THIS ORDER IS LEGALLY VALID.

V.V.RAMDAS   09 February 2009 at 23:11

registration of orphanage

Dear Sir/Madam,
would you get me clarify under which povision of Law or Act the orphanage has need to be registered ?

V.V.RAMDAS,
ADVOCATE.

V.V.RAMDAS   09 February 2009 at 23:04

registration of orphanage

Dear sir/Madam,
Would you get me clarify under what provision of law or Act the Orphanage has to be registered ?