My friend has taken an insurance from HDFC.It is a unit linked Pension plan.Its initial premium was 1lakh per annum.The agent told that later u can deduct the annual premium without any extra cost.Next year my friend applied for premium reduction from Rs. 1lakh to 10000 per annum. But the company deducted Rs. 25000 from the amount as premium reduction charge. I want to know what are the IRDA Rules in this regard. Pl giv me the details. Thanks Shadab
1 ) Can the Mg. Commitee of a Hsg. Scty.
which has not filed the M20 bonds as
per Mah. Co-op Scty Act , file a
case in co-op court or make
affidavits to represent the society
in such matters.
2 ) What is the postion of such a
committee which presents & passes
in the AGM Audit Documents which are
Rubber Stamped with the Auditors Seal
but not signed by him
I have filed the petition in the court along with the annexures(24 in number).Up to P-10 number I have marked correctly in the chronological paragraphs but thereafter due to some mistake I have jumped into P-12 as result numbering of the annexures will also be affected in thee consecutive paragraphs
In the index I have marked correctly , the typing error occured only in the plaint
Please inform what will be the suitable remedy in such case when the notice has already been served on the respondents and they have still to filed the reply
please post the latest S C judgement on the point liability cheque, weather stop payment can be prosecuted under 138 of N I Act
thanks in advance
Can a Resident of Kalyan get an affidavit notorised from Mumbai for the Ration Card purpose in Kalyan which comes under Thane Distric?
Thank you.
Arul Kumar
resp sir(s),
my client is a commission agent of agro. commoridities. before a few months he stored his goods at a ware house of a pvt. ltd.co. after sometimes he went to lift the goods but found that the goods was of a substandard quality and also live insects were found therein. he also found that no stpes were taken to protect the goods from insects or anyother kind of damages. he informed this to an authorized person of that other co. that autho.person gave assurance through e mail that they would compensate my cliend for the total loss. so my client lifted the goods. but now on repeated demands there is no headway in the matter and that other company does not pay the amount of loss. they once said, that we will pay you the total loss as soon as possible. but till date no payment has been made.
Location: my clients business is in the State A. that opposite pvt.ltd.co. is in State B. ware house in question is in State C. another ware hous of that other pvt.ltd.co. is in the same city of my clinet in state A. but the event took place at the ware house in State C.so kindly guide me what i can do in this matter can i go for consumer protection...or should i file a civil suit? if civil suit then under what heading? what are the relevant laws?..at which place the civil suit to be filed? can i lodge a criminal complaint? if yes then under which section?
thanking you in anticipation.
Being a Lazy and avid internet user seems to have landed me in all kinds of E-troubles!
I'm a ebay User. Recently I purchased three items from a seller in Delhi through Ebay. The Ebay issued me an E-bill acknowledging the Payment and the Seller's Mobile No. and Email ID and my Postal address where the items were to be delivered.
On receipt, I found that the seller had sent only two items of which one is defective.
I informed the seller and as per his advice sent the defective product back for replacement. Also sent him the courier packing for his verification of the packing.
All communication for last one month are history now.(I do have copies of the same)
The latest is that the seller neither sent the missing item, nor the replacement of the defective item till date.
Now the question is, if I can file a Consumer case in Orissa(where the product got delivered). Does this case fall in my jurisdiction?
It is pertinent to mention that the seller never sent any invoice, even after repeated requests, hence I dont have any idea, if he as any cnditions about disputes.
To complicate the matter, Ebay.in is refusing to provide their postal address for any Legal notice as it was they who received the payments on the sellers behalf for the products and are the direct interactor with me.
In Execution petition the D.H died, after lapes of five months the petitioner has filed petition to impled the legal hairs of the D.H. Whether there is any abatment in the Execution proceedings?
serving of notice to the Govt of NCT Delhi
Dear Members,
please let me know that if I have to serve a notice u/s 80 CPC to the Govt of Delhi NCT (the case being at the civil court), how and where i can serve thesaid notice. I found out that there are several secretaries at the Delhi Parliament.
is there any standing counsel appointed at civil courts for these purposes?
please help me.