Master the Basics of Legal Drafting in All Courts. Register Now!

Amit Oza   27 November 2009 at 09:00

query

i am amit oza, married on19.4.208,after 4months of my marriage there were issues regarding completing her studies and to take up job, as she has not completed her graduation.before marrigae their father lied that she was gradauate.in june 09, she went to her mother place,and in nov09 she filed a colpmain against us that we are ddemanding dower of Rs 50lac and my mother is beating her.
the case was sent to mahila takrar kendra.it was decided that she will saty peacefully. but after few days she sratred giving me trouble always taunting me .
on 25-11-09 i went to mahila takrar kendra , the officer asked me whether i want to continue the reation ship.
i want to know whether she can creat a problem if i say i dont want to continue the relation

Anonymous   26 November 2009 at 22:40

divorce

sir
as i got divorce notice kindly let me know as 498a is already going on,pl let me know what will happen if i don't go to divorce proceedings?

Anonymous   26 November 2009 at 22:12

VERY URGENT

RESPECTED SIR,
AS UNFORTUNATELY MY WIFE FILED 498A 406 & 34 IPC,WITH THE HELP OF POLICE OFFICIALS AT WOMEN CELL DELHI,AND NOW SHE HAS FILLED THE DIVORCE AT FAST TRACK COURT.

MY QUERY IS THAT WHAT SHOULD I DO
DO I NEED TO FIGHT 498A FIRST OR DIVORCE CASE
PLEASE GIVE ME SINCERE OPINION.

aisha   26 November 2009 at 21:16

pejury / contempt of court

As experts sugested in my previous qerryy "Your Husband and the other woman can be tried for pejury" . My husband gave false affidavit in high court n dist court , but the other lady gave false affidavit to my husband and further he submitted that in dist court.
Now my querry:
1 Both of them can be tried in one complaint
2 what is the jurisdiction for filing as false affidavits were filed at different courts at different places

3 can i file in high court / dist court

4 Is pejury different from contempt of court as i have moved one complaint in high court against my husband for filing false affidavits in highcourt. he has filed two affidavits in high court with different stand , one he says he is not married to me and married to other lady , 2nd he only married to me

Anonymous   26 November 2009 at 19:44

DV act

if man is married & his divorce suit is pending for final judgment & he get 2nd marry with a lady & told her that he is not married & now tat 2nd wife is also looking sum relief under DV act since he is not behaving well with her is she can file sum kind of case in court under 420 & 376 of IPC or in any other sec. will she get any relief since she is not his legal wife if she gets any relief then under wat sec. & any leading case /judgment

Ria   26 November 2009 at 17:10

Case law urgently required

Respected experts,

Please provide me with case laws were the court has not allowed the setting aside of exparte decree.

Bhaskaradeepak   26 November 2009 at 17:00

mental harrasement

Respected sirs,

A girl for telling about her past abuses and threatens me of suicide,i was affected emntally indeed gone for counselling sessions with one of my uncle who is an expert in moulding.Applied for frequent leaves and sufffered set back in carrier too.

After some time the girl messages from a number stating i ruined her life and she will never leave me happy and will take revenge.

After that some one claiming relatd to the girls calls my landline at midnight disturbs my parents,my father's health get affected.

Another person calls one of my friend whom i was in contact(i took this girl's help to ensure that girl is alive when she threatend of suicide) gets a call stating a complaint has been filed against her,that guy is from customer care since he is concerend he calls her to save her but she needs to share what are the things i shared witht hat girl that too by might 12 am.

I know my previous gf was behind all these.Can i fiel a single complaint against all these? sicne she has a father who was a heart patient i wanted to settle it off at family level.But no one from their family contacted inpersonor phone.

What can i do?if i opt for family settlement that too i want it legal way since they are highly untrustable,whats the procedures to be followed?

Else if iam going for legal case, i am not evens ure about her real address,even there are chances she might have given false name to me.But i have her photograph,since i met her in real i know its her only.How can i proceed?

Plz help me with your suggestions.If any of you can take care of this settlement too then its so fine.

Dyaneshwar Kirtiwar   26 November 2009 at 14:32

Compensation rules

I may be getting divorced from my wife. Under such conditions, I wanted to know if she could claim a share from my property? What are all kinds of claims she can do on me?

sonia   26 November 2009 at 13:48

Summons process in other then india country

I have filed a domestic voilence case, but as husband is in african country, he has ignored the summons send to him thrice.

Please need your suggestion on to what and how the things can be speed up .

Ashok   26 November 2009 at 08:43

Divorce mutaul consent - Queries.

Summary

I m earing 30000 plus, married May 2007. After 8 months wife went to her parental house with his father. we tried to settle the things but things were happening again and again.

in Sep 2008 they dragged us to police station and demand money(Rs 10000/month) and also i have to visit her parental house every now then just to toucher me and leave under there order. In order to avoid 498 and not to disturb the career and family, i was ready for above conditions.

For initial month i have sent 10000 rs through MO. but for the 2nd month have sent 1500 due to some problem. Immidiatly after that she comeup with thretening call that she will go to police if i dont give her whole amount for the month. i tried to convinced her that will give her in next 1 week. but she forcing me to come to her parental house which is not possible since i am working some other city.

Based on the MO Statment and the her thretening conversation we have sent court notice to come back. But they didint replied and at last they comeup with divorce solution.

in Mar 2009 we have register the first motion. Sep 2009 was the date for 2nd motion. i have given her all the maintenance of Rs 150000 in cash as well as her gift in the marrage. have the photocopies of that and also mentioned all these details on stamp paper which is made up by some intermediate people. The case is filled in Kolhapur session court, Maharshtra
We have given the same lawayer for both as per there condition.

My queries are as below.
1) Now its almost 10 months after we register the first motion. what if she not appeared. will court pass the divorce decrea in any case with the above details.
2) Can the case will remain valid from 6 months till 18 months or court may cancel it earlier in case failure to appear within this period.
3) It may happen that they(Laywer) might demand for more money. what if my lawyer give me false date due to that and have record of conversion of the lawyer that with me. Is there any way to convince court that was due to false date.
4) Is there are any options available for me to get the divorce based on the Money order statement which they demaned and also the stamp paper & photo copies which i have return there gift to them.
5) In case she change her mind and return back what will be my stand(She definitely do something in my home so that she can register a complain of 498 against me which she failed to do in the past). i have allow her or what options i have(without disturbing my family without trouble)
6) Her father is professor(But is alcohol adicted person), so how i gave them trouble(without disturbing my family without trouble).
7) what if i married to other in these schenario.

Sorry for the so much queries. but i am confused at the moment where to go and what stand to be carried out in order to do not distrub my career and my family.
Please advice. thanks in advance for your valuable response.