Rajesh Kumar   24 October 2009 at 17:40

bounce chq case

i hv filed a bounce chq case of 75000 and till date my lawyer has taken 15000 rs as his charges. can i claim this amount in my case with 75000. pls help me to know about this because 15000 seems to be very high agst case of 75000. what to do i am not able to understand. pls help someone

Anonymous   24 October 2009 at 16:20

how to decide compensation in consumer court case

hi friend
i am facing a some problem in filing my case please help me
i purchased a battery from local shopkeeper he deliver me defective piece and many argument he denies to replace or refund my money rs 8000
now i have decided to teach him a lesson
i have prepare case paper but i have little confusion in deciding compensation amount and further processor. i donot know there is need of notary or not. but i know the fees will be rs100
please help me

Anonymous   24 October 2009 at 14:40

Divorce by Mutual Consent under Sec 13B

We have filed an application u/s 13B for divorce and subsequently wehave also submited a application for waiver of statuatory period also.It seems there is a new SC order which makes mandatory to undergo the 6 months statuatory period.If so before 6 months can we again move an application for waiver of the statuatory period Kindly suggest

Sunlawseeker   24 October 2009 at 13:40

Is Professional Tax exempted Handicapped?

Hai !
My State : Tamil Nadu

Query : My friend is working with Tamil Nadu Government Judiciary department.

He is a physically handicapped person. He received a message from his superior regarding deduction of professional tax from his salary this year but, not like that previous years.

Can anybody let me know that is there any provision regarding exemption of professional tax for physically handicapped?

awaiting reply.

V.Sundaresan

Mohamed Ali   24 October 2009 at 11:15

reluctant to dispose our I.A

We have a Muslim partition suite pending in Final decree proceedings and is adjourned for 31st of this month, for which preleminary dated almost 1970..

We are LR's of one plaintiff, plaintiff had 3 children two daughters and one son who had predeceased her, but his childrens were wrongly brought on record while filing final decree petition in the year 1989,

plaintiff daughter has filed an Interlocutary application in 2008 to strike out these LR's of predeceased sons children from record as they are not entitle fo share as per Mohameddan law.

Also, In this Final decree proceddings there are 3 non-bonafide subsequent purcahser who has some how been made as parties as additional defendants,
And one of the purchaser has done out of court compromise with some of decree holders except one plaintiff for one of the decree schedule property against the will of lR's of one plaintiff who has objected saying that First the Interlocutary application to strike out LR's of plaintiff who are not entitle for share must be disposed off as there is problem amongs LR"s of one plaintiff must be settled,then any compromise will be entertained by the objecting LR's of plaintiff.

The Honorable court agreed to dispose of our IA to strike out LR's of plaintiff who are not entitle for share and posted our I.A for Orders two hearing back, Now after 2 hearings suddenly Judge is taking a
U-turn and not writing Order on our I.A , further saying he will refer the case to Lokadalat if the parties agreed and try for compromise with subsequent non-bonafide purchasers with out disposing our IA, As per the Judge, as of now tour IA will be kept as it is.., As one of the non-bonafide purchaser is an influential person may be Judge under some influence acting this way,

We are very frustrated, our simple I.A is pending from past 2 years we being Plaintiff , our I.A is not entertained and dispose off, the Judge is more interested in compromising the non-bonafide subsequent purchaser who has no equity as per decree.

We are fed up with this trial court judges atittudes, Can we approach high court as our IA is pending from almost 2 years.

Dhanesh   24 October 2009 at 10:48

Query

Dear Experts

I am being cheated by two companies. one is my own bank and other is that company with which i have my demat account.

I issue a cheque to India Infoline Ltd. (IIL) of Rs.5000/- to give credit to my Demat account on 09/07/2009 from my saving account in Axis Bank. The said cheque was passed from my SB account on 11/07/2009 and the amount was debited. But IIL people are saying that they not received the credit.

Now what should i do?
Dhanesh

Anonymous   24 October 2009 at 10:39

Registered Will

I am having a registered will in my name given to me by my grandmother who is a co-owner of the property, I am currently in possession of. Both my grandmother and grandfather, the property owners have died . My father and and his brother are fighting a case in court over the succession. What is the best thing to do for me in this situation. The registered will in my name is the last testament of one of the co-owners of the property.

Dhanesh   24 October 2009 at 10:39

Query

Dear Experts

I am cheated by two companies. one is my own bank and other is that company with which i have my demat account.

I issue a cheque to India Infoline Ltd. (IIL) of Rs.5000/- to give credit to my Demat account on 09/07/2009 from my saving account in Axis Bank. The said cheque was passed from my SB account on 11/07/2009 and the amount was debited. But IIL people are saying that they not received the credit.

now what should i do?
Dhanesh

Anonymous   24 October 2009 at 10:34

deficiency in service

Of course, the consumer protection act 1986 provides for consumers to approach Forums to get compensation for deficiency of service on part of institutions. The foras are flooded with cases. While the institutions have their legal wing to deal with cases, the consumers are to either employ advocates or plead by themselves. To protect the name of the institutions its authorities will go from post to pillar up to Supreme Court. Delay in delivery of goods by carriers like plane/ship by 15 days at the destinations seems to be a minor thing. If items involved were life saving medicines etc taking the institution to task may be justified. In my case I took a builder to fora as there was delay in completion of a cottage by a decade. While the fora decided the case in my favor only on later date I came to know the builder did not take the basic site and plan approvals from the local authorities. I had to get them on my own accord. When I approached the fora again to make the builder stand for the cost it rejected my petition on grounds that I am bringing new issues not discussed in main case. The order in main case instructs the builder to complete the ‘construction’. How can the same fora make its own interruption of the meaning of ‘complete the construction’ to say it does not cover procuring necessary plans?
No institution takes orders of fora seriously. Appeal after appeal is made. It is time the Act is amended to give a reasonable meaning to the word ‘deficiency of service’

Anonymous   24 October 2009 at 09:40

Sell of property without Sell Deed at Kolhapur

Respected Sir,

I have purchased flat at Kolhapur with HDFC Bank housing loan. Stamp duty ragistration and Agreement to sell done.Possetion letter given by the builder.Now i want to sell this flat but buyer wants Sell Deed which is not possible as completion certificate not done by builder although all flats / shops occupied. How can i do this transection easily to sell this flat,Builder is delaying for Sell Deed. Please suggest me the easiest procedure to sell this flat as Buyer is ready to buy now. Kindly reply urgently or contact me on cell no 9850985011.