A.R.Mukundan   22 September 2009 at 15:01

Banking law - Recrediting failed ATM transaction

"It is mandatory for the banks to reimburse the customers the amount wrongfully debited on account of failed ATM transactions within a maximum period of 12 working days," the RBI said in a notification.

It also made it compulsory for banks to re-credit customer's account automatically on the 12th day after the failed transaction, without the customer having to make a claim, and told banks to extend the scope of audit to cover cases of delay in reimbursing the customers in these cases.

- My query is if Bank fails to recredit within 12 days and refuses to compensate, then how the aggrieved person should proceed?riven

kk   22 September 2009 at 13:54

DRC act EVECTION under Section (14)(e)

sir in Jan 2009 i deposited rent of Shop Rs40/Pm for 3yrs as demanded by landlord inthe court.he was demanding increase of 10% from 30 days after recieving notice i.e 12.12.09.I send increased rent for next one yr. through MO but he refused to accept.
now on May 2009 he filed for evection underbonafied use DRC Act(14)(e).He has taken plea that he needs shop for himself as he is senior citizen.and telling we are not using shop and attached Electricty bill with 0 unit as i am not using electrtict
Pls helpriven

rahul pandey   22 September 2009 at 12:37

jurisdiction

what is the jurisdiction of small causes court of karnataka in house rent control petition?riven

kennii   22 September 2009 at 11:56

Applicability of labour welfare law to management staffs

The labour welfare laws such as - Payment of Wages Act, Minimum Wages Act and Payment of Bonus Acts etc. are applicable to the employees of management cadre who are not a workmen as defined in Industrial Disputes Act ? Will the compliances under theses Acts required at branch offices where there are no workers employed ?

Thank You !riven

sanjay waghmode   22 September 2009 at 11:47

stay for tv serial

Respected sir,
my query is below,
i am file civil suit for stay for stop tv serial one mythology serial,becouse in that part of role of actors,show different means not show look propers,(example in lord shiv show in tv serial like saibaba in look out)our sant show different look out,so file civil suit for above subject,civil judge,say we have not power give you stay & show provision section i give you stay? please help me for provision & give related authority.riven

rahul pandey   22 September 2009 at 10:41

jurisdiction

what is the pecuniary jurisdiction of the karnataka small causes court?riven

hussain   22 September 2009 at 10:19

Loan to Directors

The company as given loan to directors in financial year 2005-06 and it was recoverd by deducting from remunaration in the next finacial year 2006-07.for that the ITO says that the company is closely a private company and in that year the profit is about 15lac and the director holds 79% share in the company so as per ITO provision of sec 2 (22) (e) of the act the above loan is to be treated as deemed divided.so there is decision from high court & supreme court for the above section that Sec 2 (22) (e)

Thanking you
Hussain

riven

sandip more   22 September 2009 at 09:51

written statement

for a parmonent injectionriven

BHUPAL SINGH   22 September 2009 at 09:41

CAPITAL GAINS TAX ON SALE OF AGRICULTURE LAND

Please add another Question to my earlier queries raised in connection with Sale of Agriculture Land--

e. Will the Sale of Inherited ( from Parents ) Agricultur Land attract any Capital Gains Tax ? If so, how is this to be calculated ? The Land was inherited by me from my parents who in turn inherited from my Grand Father after his demise in 1952. My Grand Father inherited it from his father about 80-90 yrs ago.

Major Bhupal Singh ( Retd.)riven

BHUPAL SINGH   22 September 2009 at 09:26

INCOME TAX & CAPITAL GAIN TAX ON SALE OF AGRICULTURE LAND

I am a retired Army officer,aged 73 yrs.
InApr09,I sold some Agriculture Land ,
inherited from my parents,who are no longer alive. This land was alloted to my Grand Father in 1949, in lieu of land left in Pakistan.I have only 2 sons.My wife expired in 2007. The entire amount was deposited in our HUF Acct.Out of this, I gave 1/3rd to each of my sons by cheque(to their NRO Accts) as their share & I took only 1 Lakh.Balnce in HUF Acct was put in HUF FDs. All of us Income Tax Assessees, have been allotted PAN & file our IT Returns regularly. My sons & myself also put our respective amounts in Bank FDs. Please advise on following---
a. Is the Sale Proceeds exempt from I.Tax
or is it taxable ?
b.Is the amount given to my sons & myself
to be shown in IT Return as Capital
Receipt(inherited) & thus IT Exempt in
Exempt Income Sec of ITR or is it to be
shown as Income FromOtherSources & thus
added to the Gross Income for calcu-
lation of Income Tax ? Or should we show
it as Gift from HUF ? Is Gift from HUF
legally allowed ? The aim is to legally
reduce the I.Tax to barest minimum.If is
is to be shown as Gift, what documents
should we keep in file in support ?
c.Will the Interest on FDs be treated as
HUF Income or our Respective Income ?

2.The HUF Acct is being maitained since last about 10 yrs and only Farm Income was being deposited in it. The Income was being
put in Bank FDs & interest earned was added
in the IT Returns every year.
3.I will appreciate an early advice to enable us to work out the Advance Tax etc in time & deposit the same by due date.

Thanking you,
Sincerely Yours,
major Bhupal Singh ( Retd.)riven