Mukesh   16 July 2009 at 16:10

Amendment in CRPC - Sec 41

What is the status of the above and when it is going to be notified?

Whether 498A will be rendered ineffective by the above amendment as reported by some persons and how?

thanks in advance for kind advice.

MUKESH

maynami   16 July 2009 at 15:55

Money lended against cheques and bond execution

My wife who is a Govt employee lended money to a muslim women in their locality, she has given cheques against it,executed bond on stamp paper for repayment schedule and a Plot paper Of(her brothers) as surety.
Her husband has executed the bond, and gave signed cheques for their liability stating that they would return the money in two months. when agreed time of 2 month is over they are not giving the money and going on postponing the date but still now even after 6 month we have not received even a single pie from them.
I request you to please suggest me how to take a legal action against them. is this a civil case or criminal case. How do i proceed can i lodge a civil suite/attachment against them or should i reach police for intentionally inducing me

cyberca   16 July 2009 at 15:33

GST

Where I will get a draft or information regarding GST which going to intro. in 2010.

ashish choudhary   16 July 2009 at 14:56

types of work with one company

can any one tell me that how many different types of work can we do from one company.I want to do computer software and civil construction work with my one company is it possible then how and also help me for MOA and AOA of the company.what will be the main object to fill form 1A..

R_PVK   16 July 2009 at 14:48

Regarding tax on property acquired by sucession

Dear sir
My mother is likely to acquire a propery worth of Rs 39 lakh since she had filed for succession certificate after my uncles demise .The query to understand is that this property will be treated as gift? if so what will be the liable tax when the property sold today or a year after please give your expert advice
R_PVK

Ranganath   16 July 2009 at 13:41

Stay of criminal proceedings

Ld counsels,

When discharge from a criminal case is applied in a higher court will the proceedings in the lower court be stayed automatically. Does this also apply for quash in high court. How can the accused take exemption from personal appearance in these cases.

Please clarify.

sujoe   16 July 2009 at 12:20

regarding the need for sucessionn certificate

hi all, well, is it necesaary to apply for sucesssion certificate to collect the property documents from bank and chit company WHICH WAS PLEDGED FOR HOUSING LOAN. Is sucesssion certificate necesary in order to transfer the property between the family

sujoe   16 July 2009 at 12:16

regarding need for sucession certifcate

hi all,
well, is it necesaary to apply for sucesssion certificate to collect the property documents from bank and chit company WHICH WAS PLEDGED FOR HOUSING LOAN. Is sucesssion certificate necesary in order to transfer the property between the family menbers.
sujoe

mahesh   16 July 2009 at 11:32

Arbitration and Conciliation Act

Hai all

the question is

"can an agreement or a document be impounded by the judge in the proceedings under section 11 of the Abitration and conciliation act 1996"

if the same is permissable any judgment to that effect.

Thank you

sanjeev murthy desai   16 July 2009 at 11:27

Documents execution in Jail

Hi friends.

1. Have any rights to prisons for execute the documents in Jail?

2. What are the procedures?

Thanks in advance. Have a great mansoon days.