CA CS CIMA Adv Dip MA Prakash   11 June 2009 at 11:04

What is diff between company and corporate law??

K.S.Srinivas   11 June 2009 at 11:01

Can the Govt.employee claim promotion as a statutory right?

I am working in PSU of State Government of A.P.

The method of recruitment and qualifications for filling up of the Joint Secretary is as follows:-

Method of Recruitment : By promotion from the cadre of
Deputy Secretary.

Qualifications : i) Must be an approved probationer as
Deputy Secretary.

ii) Must have worked as Deputy Secretary
for 2 years.

Further, it is ordered that :-

“The Joint Secretary post shall be downgraded as Deputy Secretary as and when the incumbent vacates the post on superannuation or otherwise.”

“The Joint Secretary post shall be filled up as and when any one of the Deputy Secretaries become eligible.”

At the time of retirement of the incumbent holding the post of Joint Secretary on 30-6-2007, I have completed 1 year and 10 months in the cadre of Deputy Secretary. As no eligible candidate is available for promotion to the post of Joint Secretary, it is downgraded as Deputy Secretary in July 2007. By August 2007 I completed the required service of 2 years in the cadre of Deputy Secretary for promotion as Joint Secretary and I am the seniormost Deputy Secretary eligible for promotion to the post of Joint Secretary. I am fully qualified and eligible for promotion. I submitted number of representations to the concerned authority for considering my case for promotion as Joint Secretary by upgrading the Deputy Secretary (which should be done as per the existing rules). No action is being taken by the authority. What is the remedy for me? Can I claim promotion as a right? Please show me the ways for promotion.

cyberca   11 June 2009 at 09:47

AGREEMENT FOR FULL TRANSFER OF BUSINESS

DEAR ALL,

CAN I GET A DRAFT FOR AGREEMENT FOR FULL TRANSFER OF BUSINESS?

THANKS IN ADVANCE,

CYBERCA

Buvaneswari   11 June 2009 at 09:39

Microfinance institutions

Respected experts,
some of the Microfinance institutions (MFIs) in Tamil Nadu registered under Company's act or Trust Act that operates as Non banking finance company are undertaking insurance business (i.e. micro insurance). Instead of insuring their clients in insurance companies, they developed their own insurance product specifically to their clients and covering the risk(i.e. called as in house model). As per IRDA's rule, 100 crores capital is must to start insurace business. Is there any legal regulations for the MFIs to carry out microinsurance business? If so, plz tell about the requirements to be submitted by MFIs.
Thanks..
plz experts..Its urgent..

AJIT KAWATKAR   11 June 2009 at 00:51

ppty. received as Sanad;Inam from goverment

what is the meanning of Sanad &Inami ppty.Is/are there any restrction/ban to sell ppty received as Sanad/Inam. please give details with ref. to law in Maharashtra.

AJIT KAWATKAR   11 June 2009 at 00:37

section 17 of registration act1908

can any listed hon'ble lawyersgive me full text of a case ref.5 SCC 725 AIR 1999 sc 807 veena hasmukh jain v/s state of maharashtra. i have brief note of jdmnt.:-"agreemnt for sale of flat +delivery of possession could be construde to be a conveyance." thanks.

Debashis Saha   10 June 2009 at 20:06

Liability to pay service tax on rent paid to landlord

X Co.Ltd.,is a tenant of an immovable property. A Suit was filed and the Ld. Court directed X Co.Ltd.to deposit the rent with Rent Control Authority. Is there any liability of X Co.Ltd to deposit the service tax payable (not demanded)on rent alongwith the original rent

vinod bansal   10 June 2009 at 19:40

custodial death

R/Members
police obtained two days police remand of a accused from the court & during remand in police custody accused died due to injuries/torture caused by police,which sections of IPC are applicable in this case. Thanks

Suresh M N   10 June 2009 at 18:26

Need advise to get the partition deed without future problem

The property is in mother's name(4 brothers, 2 portion and 4 homes, not equal) and it is not divided and there is no WILL also done. Now mother want's to register 1 portion (ground, first & 2nd floor)to 2 brothers. What steps can be taken(which deed)to do the registration which will not create any problem in future.

ARVIND GUPTA   10 June 2009 at 16:32

Consumer Forum

Dear Members,
I seek ur help in initiating a consumer case in delhi, the opposite party (OP) is in Chennai and has only collected the goods from Delhi;OP being clearing and forwarding agent has no branch in Delhi.

Can i file case in delhi?

Please guide me!