PRACHI   22 May 2009 at 14:58

Taxation law

I want to know what is the billing method of Civil Contractor. The bill comprises of civil work, furniture work, painting work and demolition work. I want to know how vat is levied and if the receipts are less than Rs.10 lacs, service tax number is necessary

jamal   22 May 2009 at 14:06

voice recording

My frnd had a gal frnd, due to some reasons he made some nonsense calls to the gals father,

her father gave a police complaint, he was receiving calls for quite few days

recently police took my frnds voice recording.

i want to know that whether they can match his voice with the voice on his dad phone in forensic lab and arrest my frnd

because as per my information details of conversation can be made available from exchanges.

so they can match both voices.

even if we speak in different tone can it be traced and matched in the forensic lab.

what steps must be taken to avoid any arrest.

plz advice urgently

anshul sangal   22 May 2009 at 13:46

Career in law

Sir i have completed my LL.B degree in 2009 and i also have done MBA IN HR in 2006.I want to start my career in company's legal department. I have no practical experience.Sir can u guide me what steps i should take in this regard?

Nishant   22 May 2009 at 12:27

Dishonour of cheque

I had granted a loan of Rs 3 Lacs to my one close relative (Brother in law) for meeting out his business needs. I had granted loan to him by issuing cheques in favour of third party (his business client) and in return my brother in law had issued me post dated cheque of Rs 3 lac as a security of the loan. Now this cheque has bounced and i want to initiate legal proceedings against him since he is not ready to pay, my query is :
1. Will the fact that i had issued a cheque to a third party on behalf of the borrower will have any impact on my standing in the court.
2. Since proceedings in indian courts are very slow, and it is quite likely to take 1-2 years at a minimum, Will court take care of the interest cost to be incurred by me from today till the date of final judgement and ask accused to reimburse me the same. What are the grounds for deciding this amount.
3. Will other expenses like advocates fee, legal expenses etc would be imposed on accused and reimbursed to me.
Thnx

Krishna Kumar   22 May 2009 at 10:44

Can Polling Day Holiday componsate with week off day

hi,

Need help,
Can i componsate polling day holiday with another week off day in IT compnay.

If Yes than please help me with supporting documnets in Karnataka.

Thank you very Much.

Thanks and Regards,
Krishna Kumar

Ashok Saini   22 May 2009 at 09:46

Complaint against a Courier Company

Recently I have sent a new mobile phone (with all accessories like blue tooth, battery, ear piece, data cable, charger and software CD) from Delhi to Alwar by Blazeflash Courier Ltd (dated 08-05-09) to address my brother. Company representative told me that the parcel will reach to him by 11.05.09 and they have charged 100/- extra as Insurance Fee, so that if any mishappens I can be protect. But when I contacted to my brother on that date he confirm me that he didn't received any parcel. Even he didn't received any call from the company regarding this. I put this matter to their senior here in delhi, and finally they confirmed me that your brother only came to ourt office in alwar and personally collected the parcel. I was really shocked. On POD what we found that there was fake signature of my brother and company handover the parcel to someone without checking and confirming his ID.

Their customer care centre confirm me that our boy only deliver the courier at your address.

Finally after so much of pain, when I spoke to their director, he told me Yes I admit that mistake made by our end but we are not reponsible for any damage and lose and we won't compansate you under any circutance. When I apprached to their chairman, firstly he confirmed that the courier delivered to my address, but when I produce him all proof and evidence he sent me a mail that "give us your contact no we will make settlement with you". I sent my contact no and got a call from his office, and the lady who called me said we are very sorry, mistake made by our end and we can offer you Rs 1000 as compansation. Its a case of fraud, cheat and foul play which did this company by knowgly, and their Alwar agent is also involved in this case. I am sure they have kept this mobile with theirself only and produce false POD. Finally I lodge a FIR against this company, their director and the chairman dated 18-05-09 but till date no action taken by police.

I just would like to sue them in a very big way now, could you please help me how can I approach to consumer forum and what all rights I reserved? I am suffering so much under mental pressure and totally disturb because of this case?

Regards'
'
Ashok Saini

Suresh C Mishra   22 May 2009 at 09:26

graituity for the teachers of Priviate school

whether the definition of the employee under the Pament of Gratuity Act is amended to include the teacher for the payment of gratuity , Please provide all the details ?

Suresh C Mishra   22 May 2009 at 09:18

reterenchment under UPID act vs Central ID Act for fix term

whether a fix term employee is entitled to get retrenchment compensation etc on the day of termination of service if he has completed more than one year of service

Ranganath   22 May 2009 at 01:01

What is crime bureau

Ld Counsels,

What is the role of crime bureau. When a criminal compliant is filed irrespective of whether it is registered as FIR should the police give a copy and other details of the compliant to Crime Bureau.
Is it fair to expect that the contents of the complaint with the police , crime bureau and the High Court (if bailed was granted) should be one and the same.

How to ensure that the original compliant document is not tampered by police.

Please clarify

Sudheer J. Sarvate   22 May 2009 at 00:06

Declarations under Form H of Central Sales Tax.

From Chennai we want to issue form H to the dealer out of Tamilnadu for the Financial Year 2005-06.

Can we issue a single form for the full year?

please guide.