Ria   19 May 2009 at 14:12

Promissory note

Dear experts,

I would like to know whether a promissory note should be executed on a stamp paper, if not then what is the procedure.

Also as an individual can I legally lend money to someone on a monthly interest and make a mention of the interest rate on the promissory note.

Also please guide me with format of a promissory note.

BHAWNA   19 May 2009 at 12:30

BPO / Call Center

What are the steps of estabilishing BPO/ Call center in India and which all laws are applicable?

Swami Sadashiva Brahmendra Sar   19 May 2009 at 00:25

stigmatic compulsory retirement

Normally a government servant can not challenge his compulsory retirement. is there any exception to this rule? can he challenge his compulsory retirement on the ground that it is stigmatic becuse some charges has been alleged ?

k.kumar raja   18 May 2009 at 20:28

n i act 138

any citation for acquittal.brief:cheque No. quated in complaint,sworn statement,notice and pw1 are same.But marked cheque No.various.It is admitted in the cross examination.please give mesome citation. thanking you.

Pramod Kumar   18 May 2009 at 20:12

Succession Certificate / Legal Heir Certificate

Dear Members,

Could you guide me in letting me know the following.

1. Will the court issue Succession Certificate or Legal Heir Certificate.

2. My client has approached the local MRO but was asked to obtain Legal Heir Certificate from Civil Court.

3. But will the civil court issue Legal Heir Certificate. Normally, it will issued Succession Certificate.

4. Please let me know the documents and other formalities format if possible to apply to the civil court for obtaining the Succession Certificate.

Pramod

anant karnani   18 May 2009 at 06:56

contracts and agreements for export

Hi friends,

I want to know how to draft a contract/agreement for foriegn trade.
Please help.

Anant

Jeetendra joshi   18 May 2009 at 06:42

L&L renewal

for how many years is it safe to allow a particular tenant to reside in a property?

i m about to renew my L&L agreement for another 11 months now, as the first agreeement for 11 months is due to expire.

* i am wanting to know how many times can i renew the L&L with the same tenant?
* is there any risk to renew the L&L more than 2 times if the tenant is ready for an increase of 10% in license fee after every agreement.?

Shyam Lal Naik   18 May 2009 at 15:46

Holidays before/after leave

Respected Members,

Whether the holidays falling either before or after the period of leave are treated as leave or holiday, either as per law or custom.

kaushikphm   18 May 2009 at 13:56

Law Course

My wife completed 12th std and persuing B.Com. Now, We plan to pursue Law course by correspendence in tamilnadu. Please suggest us proper university to study.

Gaurav Aggarwal   18 May 2009 at 13:46

identification of principal business of nbfc

RBI came out with a press release on April 08, 1999 inwhich it said that in order to identify identify a particular company as a non-banking financial company (NBFC), it will consider both, the assets and the income pattern as evidenced from the last
audited balance sheet of the company to decide its principal business. The
company will be treated as an NBFC if its financial assets are more than 50
per cent of its total assets (netted off by intangible assets) and income from
financial assets should be more than 50 per cent of the gross income. Both
these tests are required to be satisfied as the determinant factor for principal
business of a company.

Now my question is whether both these two tests (Assets and Income )should hold true for a company to qualify as NBFC or either one of them??

Secondly, does any fee income earned as a brokerage for arranging a loans qualify as "income from financial assets"??

Thirdly, does the fee income charged from an asset holder (lender) for servicing his loan (administering the repayments and helping in recovery) qualify as "income from financial assets"??

rgds..