SMIT SAURAV   05 May 2009 at 16:19

Dealings by Builders!

I booked for villa in Bhopal with a Builder. The property was booked in resale transaction where the , property originally booked by another person some times back was sold to me for a premium amount. The property was yet to be fully developed during that time. We were given all proof that the property is fully authorized and licensed by Govt and loanable from PSU as well as Pvt. Banks.
In all this process, I paid around Rs 1.15 lacs as premium to the original booking person and the initial deposit of Rs 1.05 lacs was done with the builder. Through this process, I was to remit scheduled payment as per agreement and demand note to be signed by the Builder. When such demand didn;t arrive, we tried to enquire the issue after four months of remittance. We were told that Stay has been placed by Hon'ble High Court of MP over dispute by the seller of the land to the Builder. Till date the fate of the case is yet to be confirmed by the Builder and even they are averse to share any information; not picking even phones. During this time the constitution of the Builder firm is being changed from Proprietorship to Limited Company. In all this anticipation, already 18 months have passed.
Can any of the learned advocated guide if the case can be filed with the Consumer Forum for refund of original as well as the premium amount paid against this booking of villa since the Builder has failed to oblige the product delivery conditions.
Normally what time does the Consumer Forum take to give verdict in such cases.

Thanking in anticipation.

With best regards

Smit Saurav

anil LL.M   05 May 2009 at 15:51

marks of H.C.S. exam in haryana

sir pls copprate me find out how i am getting my marks on the site of www.hry.nic.in

chinmay Agarwal   05 May 2009 at 15:02

classification of water storage tanks under Vat

sir can you please cite me any case law of supreme court/High court which gives clarification on classification of Water storage tanks made of plastic/PCV water Tanks/Water syntax for the purpose of imposing VAT Liabilty on the particular Commodity. and also the rate of Vat which shall be applicable on the above mentioned commodity.

Chhaya Soni   05 May 2009 at 14:35

POA between two companies

Respected Sirs,

I would like to know whether one company can appoint another company as its power of attorney / agent to run business on its beahlf. The power will be without consideration and that both the company has one or two same directors.

Thanks & Regards

Anil Goel   05 May 2009 at 14:23

payment of TDS

hello experts

as we all know the deptt. has changed the rules relating to the TDS.

my Q: is ....How a person can deposit TDS for the month of April 09 F.Y. 09-10, as the new forms are not available on dept. site or NSDL's site. Payment of TDS through online is governing by NSDL & the co's site shows the older forms., If an assessee deposite the tax late due to non availability of new forms whether he will be liable to pay interest @ 1% P.M.

thanx

Manish Singh   05 May 2009 at 13:34

Dismissal of Probate

Dear Members,

Please throw some light on the query that what happens when in a matter of probate, a probate has been duly granted by the competent court but in case of default of filing the invetory by the executor, the said matter gets dismissed by the same court.
please provide
1. what further course of action can be taken in such situation?
2. does any kind of appeal lies herein and if yes then where? is it the DJ or what?
Please do the needful.
Manish

Sanjeev Kumar Dhuliea   05 May 2009 at 12:52

Tecnical Labour

Please tell me that can we appoint the technical labour on contractor roll.

sanjeev kumar

yogesh   05 May 2009 at 12:30

heir not consenting

my father has appointed me as executor and major beneficiary in his will dt 8-6-2001. he expired on 3-8-2001.will was subsequently registered post death on 4-2-2003 at mumbai. for father's half share in a flat at ahmedabad i applied to apartment owners' association to transfer fathers' share in my name on basis of will. instead of giving consent my younger brother falsely asked society not to transfer flat without his consent saying that father has died intestate.when i have given registered will why can society not transfer deceased's share without brother's consent? my father has kept brother out of his estate as his behaviour was very rough with him. i have proof with me on record of my brothers's acceptance and awareness of father's will.

Member (Account Deleted)   05 May 2009 at 11:48

Assessment

What is the last date for filing IT return for Assessment year 2009-2010?
Which Finance Act is applicable for assessment year 2009-2010? Finance Act 2009 or 2008?
Who determines the last date?

satish   05 May 2009 at 10:55

value addition

Can any body tell me how to calculate value addition for applying the refund to central excise.What is value addition & how can it be calculated. Pls suggest with an example.