ashish   28 April 2009 at 18:47

family decree order

Our being joint family.Our uncle and my dad live together from thirty years. they dont have any property from there father .everything is being created by both of them. my uncle has made a decree order that everthing created by me only and for sake I have made some property in brother name. and my dad has signed the decreee oder before district court . Now we are living seperatly from my uncle .Now i come to know abount this decree oreder after one year. how can I legally chllane thi order plase guide me.

senthil   28 April 2009 at 18:31

Need advice from experts on the following issue

Recently about a month ago on way to office had encountered a minor incident where someone(in car)wanted to overtake my car from left causing almost an accident which i reacted by not allowing him to overtake and driving slowly in the center of the narrow lane.
The guy overtook and blocked the road right in front of my car before jumping out an kicking on my windshield and window glass. As an act of defence, i pulled out a plastic cost hanger in my car, opened the window and hit him on his hand.
By this time, the road was blocked and hence the guy went his way and i too did the same.

I just realized 2 days back, that the guy had taken a doctor certificate on that particular day that his hand was hurt badly due to teh hanger hit, and filed an FIR under section 324 for which i was taken to station and had to be bailed out by family.

The police state, that the chargeseet would be filed in court and will try and ask the guy who complained to meet me to do a settlement.

Request your help on what are my options now Since i had not lodged a compliant that day thinking it was a minor road rage issue and more so since it was his fault

Will this FIR always feature against my name
Is there any way that i could get this issue closed.

Please help

Rgds

manish   28 April 2009 at 18:21

format for sending a brief to respondent

my friends high court of Mumbai was ordered us to send the brief to respondent kindly send me the format of covering letter for sending brief the date is on 4th may 2009 what should i mentioned in the covering letter

Biplab Swain   28 April 2009 at 17:28

Please Advise if I can file the case in Orissa

Before bothering you with my querry, Please allow me to describe the situation.

I was working with a courier company which has changed its name 3 times in last 12 years. My term is 12 years. I was dispensed with without assigning any reason in July 2008. I need to file a Gratuity & unpaid dues case now as all my communiqueue during this period has gone unheeded & the company is adamant to pay. I'm now staying in Orissa as there is a danger to my life in Delhi from the company's goons. Following are some important developments in my case:

1. The company doesnot issue Appointment letter till my dispensation. However, they have issued back dated Appointment letters after that. But my letter to the management has well documented that before my dispensation.(I can prove that it is back dated).

2. The company, during the course of my VISA application did issue letters to different consulates describing my Service periods.

3. I was employed in Delhi(They dont have any office in Orissa). However, the Memorandum and Articles doesnot speak anything about the jurisdiction, yet the appointment letter to other staff does mention that they can transfer anybody to anywhere in India, yet is again silent about jurisdiction in case of disputes.

4. While I was dispensed,I have been physically attacked & verbally threatened over Phones (Even in Orissa) by the company's goons. The same has been lodged with Delhi Police at Dwarka & Naraina with Diary entries.

Now the question is :

1. Since there is an iminent danger to my life in Delhi, How can I file my Gratuity Case & Unpaid dues case in Cuttack.

2. Furthermore,I dont have any mode of income as of now & am unable to fight a case at Delhi. What would be the recourse for the same.

3.I do have enough Documentary proof to prove my case beyaond any foreseeable doubt.

4. Is there any case which can be refferred for my aid & help?

Biplab

kamal Jangid   28 April 2009 at 16:59

ESI Applicability Branch wise or company wise

During review of accounts of one of our clients i find that they did not paid ESI.
As per their HRD as they are not having more than 20 person at one place they are did not cover.
However they have 6 branches in different states and total no of employees including branches is more than 50.

MY quaery is:-
1) IS they covered ?
2) If they covered than they did not paid yet any amount so they have to paid arrears with interest or there is any other alternatives ?

Thnaks in advance

Kamal
Kamal_jangir96@yahoo.com

Adv. Mohan Chandra   28 April 2009 at 15:54

Roznama

Sir/Madam,

Recently I procurred a copy of the Roznama to check and bring to the notice of the court that the complainant and his Advocate were being regularly absent for proceedings to my surprise the complainant has been marked as present on the last hearing while actually he was absent and the complainant advocate has filed an application for adjournment on this ground as the complainant was absent.

Further on the previous hearing to the above the complainant and the complainant Advocate both were absent and the application for adjournment was delivered to court by their office boy and for this act the complainant was penalised Rs.1000/- but the Roznama states as Advocate present.

What should I do?

Mohanji

Sanjay Bhattacharya   28 April 2009 at 14:36

Reconversion of Section 25 Company Companies Act,1956

I will be highly obliged if some body tells that What is the precedure of voluntary reconversion of Section 25 Company in to Private Ltd Company so that it can distribute dividend .

What are the form to be filled up and whre to besubmitted.

Sanjay Bhattacharya
sanjaysonton@yahoo.co.in

PRAKASHCHANDRA MARU   28 April 2009 at 13:47

regarding the passport

HELLO ALL LEARNED
IF THERE IS DIFFERENT SURNAME IN THE LEAVING CERTIFICATE AND ELECTION CARD AND IF ANY BODY WANT TO GET PASS PORT THEN FOR THE IMPROVING THE SURNAME IN THE ELECTION CARD WHAT HE SHOULD DO OR FOR THE REMOVING THE LACKUNA IN THE SURNAME CAN AFFIDAVITIS REMEDY TO DISCLOSE THE REAL SURNAME

PRACHI   28 April 2009 at 13:04

agreement based on MoU

Hi All:
If there is an MoU between 2 parties for sale & purchase of property, what Terms & Conditions should the agreement that follows such an MoU contain?

PRACHI   28 April 2009 at 13:03

agreement based on MoU

Hi All:
If there is an MoU between 2 parties for sale & purchase of property, what Terms & Conditions should the agreement that follows such an MoU contain?