sandipb14   23 April 2008 at 16:54

Bonus -I need the judgement

APPLICABILTY OF PAYMENT OF

BONUS ACT, 1970

CAN ANY BODY SENT ME THE JUDGEMENT ?

It is self contained and independent Code as held by Supreme Court.

Neither the definition of ‘employee’ nor any other provision of the Act provides that the employees engaged through the contractor will be entitled to bonus as provided under the payment of Bonus act, 1970.

The Contract Labour (Regulation & abolition) Act nowhere provides that the employees of the contractor will be entitles to bonus from the principal employer.

Ruling – The Kerala High Court has held that the principal employees of the contractor since bonus does not come within the purview of ‘wages’ under the contract labour (Regulation & Abolition ) Act.

(commico Burani zinc Ltd.v. pappacham, 1989 LLR 123 (Ker.HC)

Member (Account Deleted)   23 April 2008 at 15:57

Who is a citizen?

Please explain the difference between a citizen and a non-citizen by giving examples.

Shailaja   23 April 2008 at 15:28

Service Level Agreement Advisors

I am in the IT Solutions looking for the support and advise from the legal dept for providing the services in IT Infrastructure Management Services

PBS KUMAR   23 April 2008 at 11:51

Grand Father Property

My grand father has 10 acares and a big house (Devanam) . And he is has three sons and five daughters. The property has not distributed and has passed away. I am the first grand son of his first son. My fathr has left from their parents and living separately i.e. away from their native village since he is a govt.employee then. Now he retaired. My uncle (Second son)is taking care of entire property. Is their any right on that property as a first grand son ?

PBS KUMAR

BRAJENDRA SINGH   23 April 2008 at 10:55

Compliance / persuance of G.O.

It has been observed that a government issues certain Government Orders(G.O.) in the interests of employees or public at large.

But whenever such G.O.'s are quoted many Bureaucrates, IAS officers ignore or even sometimes even bypass them just to keep their ego high. As a result benifit of G.O.'s does not reach the suffering individuals.

Is there any Court Decision or any directive which binds bureaucrates to adhere and follow G.O. If they do not , what are the remedies available under the Law.

BRAJENDRA SINGH

k.palani   22 April 2008 at 23:48

geting posion of house property

Sir ,
Iam a sucessfull bidder in a bank Auction conducted under SRFAESI Act and the sale Deed was Registered in my favour by the Bankers.When I approched the present teneant and showed the Sale Dead and reqested him to vacate place.He tells me that he has taken this house on lease for a sum of Rs 3 lakhs( which is not a registerd one).and if the original owner or myself has to give that money to vacate place.The point is that defaulter-tenants original owner has purchsed this property from this peresent tenant through Bank Loan and with in a Fortnight He and Seller that is the present tenant has entered this Lease agreement.No compraomise is reached even befor the local Ealders .Now I have approched the Bankers and requested them to help me out and restore my house. I have also gave them my undertaking to bear the legal expencess in this matter.I took part in this Auction thinking that it is a deemed Govt sale and now I feel I am doomed all my lifetime savings in this venture.
I want to be kindly advised how much time it will take to take possession of the house and at what cost.
Thank you.

namasivayam   22 April 2008 at 20:08

non payement of rent by the tenant

we have rented our property to a company having 4 partners. three have left india for good.only one partner is running the company.lease agreement expired two years back.he has defaluted payement of rent past one year.we have filed rcop in chennai small cause court.partner in india has recieved the summon,but other three partners has not recieved the summons because they are not india.one is in USA and 2 in UK.he says he has closed the company and started a new company with his family members.my question is can we lodge a complain with the respective embassies about the fraud they have commited.what step should we take.please reply its urgent.we have filed for eviction.namasivayam.

rajkolkar   22 April 2008 at 19:02

software employee

my query is whether an software employee with an basic pay of Rs 7000/- can approach labour court for redressal against his employer.

Abhimanyu Soni   22 April 2008 at 17:53

Registration of company LOGO and slogan

What is the procedure to get the company LOGO change and registered.
Is process becomes different when we have to Patent the same?

what kind of forms are required for the same and from where I can get those forms.

How can we check that our LOGO and slogan are not identical to others.

How much time the complete process takes?

Kindly suggest me ASAP.

Regrds
Abhimanyu Soni

:::Ajit:::   22 April 2008 at 15:23

Appointment of semi-qualified CS

Is it mandatory to appoint a semi-qualified CS ( i.e. Intermediate[now Executive Programme] Pass from the Institute of Company Secretaries of India) as Secretary in a Company having paid-up share capital of less than 2 (two) crores? What is the stand of Section 25 companies in this regard?