Dear Friends,
What is the meaning(Consists off) of family Members under Registration Act.
WE ARE A PRIVAT LIMITED COMPANY. WE TOOK A HOUSE FOR STAFF ACCOMMODATION FROM AN INDIVIDUAL.
THE RENT RS.50,000 PER MONTH. THE AGREEMENT SAYS RENT + TAXES IF ANY APPLICABLE LESS TDS IF ANY.
NOW PLEASE ADVISE WHETHER WE NEED TO PAY SERVICE TAX @12.36 ON RS.50,000 TO THE INDIVIDUAL OWNER
DO WE HAVE TO RECEIVE RECEIPT OR INVOICE FROM HIM FOR RS.50000+SERVICE TAX
IS IT NECESSARY FOR HIM TO GET SERVICE TAX REG NUMBER
dear sir,
my client is a docter his wife and his father in law sent letter to his boss that the docter physically and mentaly harass to his wife and he is like demon and requested the boss to take his docter degree back
this letters was sent on 14th feb. 2008 and again same letters were sent in nov. 2008
can i file a complaint of defamation against wife and father in law of my client?
please guide me how to go about with the estabishment of law firm? Thanking you all in advance. Its really very important for me.
Dear Sir/Madam
Sir/Madam I am student of LLB we lodged a complaint against retailer in district consumer forum for defect in mobile.
Can I file complaint against retailer if he provide guarantee for 48-hour replacement in addition to 1-year replacement warranty of manufacturer?
He sell unknown brand mobile with this replacement guarantee, we have not any evidence in this connection, excepted few affidavit from consumers?
Any one provide me decide case law against retailer
Thanks & Regards
Praveen Kanungo
Whether a Senior advocate is bound to provide legal aid to an indigent person u/s 304 of Cr.P.C.
Can he refuse to accept the case on the ground that he is offered low fees according to his skills & experience.
If he refuse to accept such case then is it violative of Article 21, 22(1)(c) & 39A.
Can he take the defence that the state is preventing him from practising his profession under Article 19(1)(g).
Respected counsellors/Solicitors
Please go through the following and kindly give your suggestions.
Mr.X had joined a college for a technical course beleiving on the advertisement and brochure of the respective college for a course of two semister exams.
The college did'nt give him the fee receipt also.
Later, after the I semister exams the results were witheld from DTE,for the reason that the college was not recognised and affiliated from AICTE and the brochure was of a false advertisement.Now, the II semister exams were nearing and there was no sign of issual of hall tickets for exams from college and hence the student went for appeal in the high court wherein the students came to know that the results were not declared due to the non recognition factor. and through an interim order, he was permitted for the second semister exams.
after the exams, the court proceedings continued and finally, the court declared an order directing the DTE and college to announce the results and issue the marks cards and certificates;
But, till one month as the certificates were not issued, the students issued a legal notice to the DTE and college authorities to act as per the high court orders.
In the mean time, students received appointments from reputed companies wherein the appointment letters had mentioned a joining date to submit the marks cards and certificates and join for duties.
This was in vain as the certificates were not given within that period.
Now, the students went for an appeal to district forum for compensation due to the delay in certificates issue and fraudemlant advertisements in brochures about recognition.the district forum dismissed the appeal.later, the appeal was filed in the state forum and the appeal was again dismissed stating that the exams are done by DTE and hence the DTE has to be included as opposite party.the state commission did not considered the false advertised brochures at all.
Is there any provision to appeal a new appeal in the same state forum for revision of judgement and inclusion of DTE as opposite party along wiht the college or should an appeal filed in National commission?
Please guide us at the earliest as the students have lost a carrier growth opportunity due to the deficient service and false ads from the colleg authorites and DTE.
Advance thanks for one and all for the reply
Yours faithfully
Ramanth
sir, I am def no1 in a civil suit since 1 year. After 1 year some people of the locality submitted the app u/o 1 rule 10 R/W section 151 CPC in my suit which is against 1 person only. Pl tell me is it correct/legal or they should file the separate suit.
Sir, Can a CJ issue order to Def no1 for restrain from construction without issuing notices to def no 2 and 3 i.e. MCD
interim maintenance
can a wife get interim maintenance on the day of filing the case without hearing the opposite party under section125 of the C r P C?