Hi Everybody,
My friend's father expired recently leaving behind his wife and two sons. During his life time my friend's father deposited a sum of Rs 8,000/- in the postal department savings scheme, after his death when my friend approached the postal department they insisted him to obtain succession certificate from the court,At present a total sum of Rs 10,000/- is lying to the credit of the decesed person.
Now my question is for mere sum of Rs 10,000/- is it necessary to obtain succession certificate?
2) is there any spececific minimum amount is there for obtainaing succession certificate in the succession act?
3)How far it is reasonable for the postal department to insist my friend to spend legal expenses which work out 50% of the amount lying in the postal department for obtaining succession certicate for getting megre amount of Rs 10,000/-?
4)Is there any case law which says "No succession certificate is required for obtaining debts up to megre amount of 20,000/-? if yes kindly provide me a suitable case law to avoid all legal expenditure for obtaining succession certicate for the purpose of a debt which is megre amount of Rs 10,000/-lying to the credit of deceased person in the account of postal department. it is very very urgent kindly help me in this regard.
Dear Members,
I am appearing for claimant-wife of the deceased, claiming compensation for the death of her husband caused in a motor vehicle accident. The Gross income of the deceased is Rs.25,000/-. The deductions are as follows:
Group Insurance: Rs.100/-
Professional Tax: Rs. 150/-
Contribution to PF: Rs.5,000/-
Housing Loan: Rs.5,000/-
Festival Advance: Rs.1,000/-
Thus, the take home salary is Rs.13,750/-
Now the question is, since the contribution towards Provident Fund and Housing Loan Instalment is voluntarily, which depends of the will and wish of the employee, whether the said amounts can be deducted from the gross income for the purpose of computation of loss of income. I am contending before the Court that the same cannot be deducted since they are voluntary contribution and it is the employee, who can decide the quantum of contribution towards PF as it is in the nature of savings. However, the counsel for the insurance company is contending that only take home salary should be taken while computing the loss of income. Is there any Judgment of Hon'ble Supreme Court or other High Courts in this regard. Please help me,
my mail ID:
venkateshgupta_kande@yahoo.co.in
Cell: 09885808021
H.No; 1-1-16/1/2/A, Jawaharnagar
R.T.C. Cross Roads, Hyderabad- 500 020
Andhra Pradesh.
Thanks in advance,
Hi all,
The people in a locality long back purchsed their plots i.e 30 years back under the un registered agreement of sale by paying entire sale consideration,and constructed the buildings theron, and since then they are paying all taxes to concern authorities without any body's interfearance whatsoever. Recently one gentleman who is one of the real owner of aforesaid plots who is also residents of same locality since more than 30 yeras, and also attestant of the aforesaid un registered agreements has presently by claiming the properties of the aforesaid agreemnent holders has filed Land Grabbing case against them.
Under the said circumstances please calrify me whether the real owner will succeed in his case, and further
what other alternative cases or reliefs can be claimed by the agreement holders. ( I am the counsel for agreement holders i.e Respondents in land grabbing cases.)Its urgent.
If any person given in written against some of the person to register FIR in any Police Station. And on the ground of the same Police fixed up "Dhara" 307, 379, 323. Now if Police finds only 323 genuine after Investigation. Then at that condition how I can fight against that Person who requested for filing FIR.
Can I file FIR on that ground? or can I move to the Hon'ble Court in same respect?
hi sir iam a muslim .my father has a house which was purchased by my grand father .that house has two floors n i want to construct another floor but my father is not allowing me to construct can i construct it with out his concered as iam his son ? thanks in advance sir.......
Certain debentures were issued from Gujrat, Delhi & Daman. These debentures need to be trnasferred from Transferor to Transferee. Both Trnasferor and Transferee are based in Mumbai, though the Companies Issued debentures are in are in different states as mentioned.
While trnasferring the debentures how the stamp duty has to be arrived at ? Which stamp Act need to be referred to? The duty would be applicable as per the state in which execution of instrument (transfer deed), i.e. mumbai, was carried out or the place of the regd office of the Issuers?
Our Letter of Credit was Temporary Injnctioned by the Delhi High Court,and the Plaintiff are suit for Permanent Injunction. We need the help of Lawyer for atteding the Hearing in Delhi High Court.
Appreciated for all your help in advance.
Lisa@saintycorp.com
sir,
my friend has adopted a male child earlier orally, as he has no issues, since then the adoted son's mother a relative is also taken care by my friend's family as she is a sister of his wife(widow).. without any documents the adoted couple registered as father and mother in the son's school certificate.
now the problem is in his birthcertificate his parents names are different with the school certificate.. Now the son wants to apply for the passport,, where the documents are saying different parents what shall we do to get a valid passort????? Please guide....
In a workmens' compensation matter, I want to withdraw my client's F.D. which got matured. The Hon'ble Labour Court directed me to take NOC from old Advocate for the said purpose. Is it required to take noc from old Advocate to get refund of F.D. since the matter is already contested and got disposed off in 2000.
Please can anyone provide me the judgment where there is no need to take noc from old Advocate simply for withdrawal of FD.
Thanks in advance!
family dispute
respected legal experts,
my mother had registered 2 sites by means of sale deed in my name around 9 years back. those sites were her self acquired property. Now my elder brother have filed a partition suit demanding share in the two sites. my mother is against me now and supporting him due to differences with my wife .plz
tell me what will be the outcome of the suit.