Gaurav Agarwal   10 November 2009 at 12:25

Lease and Mortgage

What are the laws governing the lease of immovable property (Land)? Does Government charge stamp duty on lease of land? How stamp duty for such lease is determined? How I can find same for Gujarat?
Can a property leased to "A", be mortgage to "B"?

Anonymous   10 November 2009 at 12:24

foreign collaboration under Research & Development Cess Act

Please provide me with a case law on foreign collaboration under Research and Development Cess act...
its urgent....

moudgil   10 November 2009 at 11:40

U/S 161 of Cr.P.C.

While investigation the police records statments of the witnesses which shall not be signed by the witnesses so if the statments is signed or the signed taken by the police what will be its effects/consetuences of it signing it ?

Kamal Grover   10 November 2009 at 11:15

List of advocates

How i can get a list of advocates practising in various courts and diffent part of India. (Only practicing).

Ria   10 November 2009 at 11:01

Appeal(writ petition) in High court of Mumbai

Respected Experts,

I have filed an appeal (Writ Petition) against setting aside of exparte decree in a Marriage Petition in the High Court of Mumbai. The Petition is at the stage of Pre-admission.

Now the problem is that intially I was given a date of 3rd Nov 2009 and the corram was as per the sitting list. When I went to the court on 3rd I got to know that the sitting list has changed and therefore the date for admission of Petition was postponed to a later date.
Now the date for admission of the Petition and the date of hearing in the lower court is clashing as they are the same.

Please guide as to how can I get the date of hearing in the High Court preponed or postponed, as Iam not aware as to before which judge the matter will come up. As the corram is being shown - as per sitting list.
I fear that if this continues like this my matter will never come up for admission.

Anonymous   10 November 2009 at 10:20

List of advocates

How i can get a list of advocates practising in various courts and diffent part of India. (Only practicing).

Kamal Grover   10 November 2009 at 10:19

List of advocates

MAYUR SHRIDHAR KADAM   10 November 2009 at 10:18

BCI RULES

HI THIS IS Mayur

i am looking for breif review on BCI Rules? please provide me as early as possible.

thank u

Rakesh Pandey   10 November 2009 at 10:02

Arms Act

Dear Sir

Arms Act 1952/59And 1969/62 please send judgment copy

Anonymous   10 November 2009 at 09:59

limitation period passed for notice

hi,
i would like to know what is the best possible renmedy after time period of 30 days to send notice has passed in dishonour of cheque. The amount is not much so could there be a way to sort this out without much litigation? and its a matter of friendly loan except that dishonour cheque nothing is in writing.
plz help