Kanny   10 August 2009 at 23:34

working hours for senior residents

My friend is doing MCH from a state govt medical institute.
As such he has to attend classes for 2 hours in the morning. Besides that, he's on duty working as a senior resident.

Now the surprising part. He is on duty for 36 hours at a stretch i.e. if he reports to duty at 7AM Monday morning, he shift ends only at 7PM Tuesday. And again, he has to resume duty at 7AM Wednesday. And this just goes on 7 days a week and 52 weeks an year.

No vacations, no leaves. Is this legal in our country, in the very national capital?
If no, is there anything we can do about it?

PRAKASHCHANDRA MARU   10 August 2009 at 22:18

regarding the signature in the plaint

hello all learned experts
i would likd to lodge the cliam casse of mv act but the question is that the client got injury onthe right hand and unable to sign the plaint what shoul do i ? can i take the thum impression of left hand inspite of that client educated ?
thanks in advance

Legal Fighter   10 August 2009 at 21:47

Examining the witness u/s 311 CrPC during Investigation

Does anybody has any judgment regarding examination of material witness (defence) u/s 311 CrPC during investigation itself.

Investigation Officer is acting in malafide manner and has neither filed any chargesheet since past 2.5 years nor is recording the statement of the material witness either. Material witness is 85 years old and he may not be available during defence witness stage.

Kindly suggest what is the other remedy for getting the statement of material witness recorded at this stage.

Tipsy   10 August 2009 at 21:29

Spiral staircase permission reqd from Society or BMC

I have 2 flats having rooms on two floors that can be connected via a spiral staircase to access from both Hall , do I have to take permission of housing society or Mumbai Municipal corporation as i will not damage and outside structure of bldg except i have to make
exit from ceiling of my lower floor and
floor of upper floor.

Sumir   10 August 2009 at 21:21

mental health act, insane

I am in deep frustations. I have complained on various matter(criminal) against JJ hospital authorities, but everywhere they are replying that my mental condition is not proper and hence take no cognisance of complaint, how should I prove the other way? It is becoming annoying, disturbing, and I m felling deeply helpless and handicap. So, please help.

Irfan   10 August 2009 at 20:42

to gave the break for NAMAZ on friday

As i'm Muslim its mandatory that to do the namaz five times a day...
I'm working in call center my break timing for lunch is 1-1.30 daily...
but in friday the timing not suit for me to go namaz so place the request with my manager that give me break on friday insted of 1-1.30 i want 1.30-2 o clk...
but my manager wont accept..
so please give me some rule of section act in favour of me to go NAMAZ....
send details to my mail-id irfu.16@gmail.com

jiwan   10 August 2009 at 19:13

Central excise - LABOUR JOB

WE ARE A MANUFACTURE OF PLASTIC BOTELS AS PACKAING MATERIAL . WE PURCHASE RAW MATERIAL FROM A LIMITED IN MUMBAI & SEND FOR LABOUR JOB TO B LTD. IN MUMBAI WITH CENTRAL EXCISE ANEXURE 2 ISSUED BY US , WE ARE EXEMPT FROM EXCISE IN UTTRANCHAL BUT B LTD IS A EXCISABLE UNIT IN MUMBAI. B LTD. GIVE INTIMATION IN CENTRAL EXCISE DEPARTMENT AS A SALES OF PLASTIC PRODUCT NOT LABOUR JOB.

MY QUESTION IS :

1- IF B LIMITED DON’T INTIMATE FOR LABOUR JOB . CAN HE DO LABOUR JOB. IF YES WHAT HE CHARGED EXCISE DUTY OR SERVICE TAX ( HE DOES’T ADD ANY MATERIAL IN LABOUR JOB & CROSS EXCISE DUTY & SERVICE TAX EXEMPT LIMIT)

2- IF B LIMITED SEND MATERIAL AFTER LABOUR JOB,,CAN WE ISSUE F FORM AGST THIS TRANSACTION ALTHOUGH WE SEND ANEXURE 2

3-WHAT IS CONSIQUENCIES IF HE DONE LABOUR JOB WITHOUT ANY INTIMATION IN CENTRAL EXCISE DEPARTMENT FOR LABOUR JAB . PLEASE GIVE ANY NOTIFICATION NO.

Anil Kumar kamboj Delhi M-9650   10 August 2009 at 16:03

status & applicability of sec.22 of H.S.Act

hi, pls tell me wather pre-emption/hindu succession act is applicable in haryana or not pls give me details with prescribed cases of the court

Ramesh   10 August 2009 at 16:02

Company's Act

What are the benefits converting a partnership firm in to a Pvt. Ltd. company

Kindly give your opinion.

Ramesh Mande

surender   10 August 2009 at 16:01

propery dispute

a person has give 5 lac as bayana and the builder is giving illegal property because the property is 32mtr+32mtr and building plan is sanctioned for each plot in different names and now the builder constructed the buildig on both plots withiout consent of the dda .

can i ask for refund and interest from the builder