vinod bansal   18 July 2009 at 22:14

cable television

My cable operator is receiving signal & transmitting channels/programmes to its subscriber without paying fees to star tv by stealing activation code from the office of star tv in collusion with staff of star tv ,now star tv wants to prosecute our cable operator,under which sections police can register FIR against my cable operator. Thank

faisal   18 July 2009 at 21:40

How to get Notary Application Form to become Notary Lawyer

I am a lawyer with 10 years of practise in UP.
I would like to become a Notary License holder lawyer.Kindly let me know what are the procedures and how and from where to get the application form.
Pl also clarify wether I can apply for Notary registration to state govt. or central govt or both.
Best Regds

Faisal

vinod bansal   18 July 2009 at 21:08

effect of non recovery of lotted articles in crl complaint

R/All members
I have filed a criminal complaint u/ss 395/452/323 IPC & 25/54/59 Arms Act,now case is fixed for consideration on summoning,i want to know as there is no recovery of arms & looted articles bcoz complaint was not sent to police for registration of FIR by the magistrate and magistrate ordered for recording of preliminary evidence than question of recovery is not arise,now i want to know whether court can summon the accused under section 395 and Arms act without recovery of arms & looted articles..its urgent bcoz case is fixed for 20-7-09 for arguments on summoning point.Thanx

PREETI   18 July 2009 at 19:49

Defamation query

Please advice, under what circumstances a defamation case can be filed against a person who was engaged to me & promised to get married on a date, all preparations were done eg wedding cards etc but he flew abroad & then denied. He came back & said he's not interested in marriage anymore.
I want to file a case of defamation against him.Please help if there is any provision for this & the procedure.
Thanks!

amol   18 July 2009 at 18:11

prospective effect to be given to the amendmend in any rule

sir
i am dealing with a case of Central Admin Tribunal
in a matter a prejudise caused to the applicant due to giving retrospective effect given to amendmend in rule of pssing of examination of income tax officer his juniors are promoted before himdue to relaxing the pssing % in amendment to which retropective effect ids given so kindly give me a ratio desidendi citation to qush the retrospectivity of the amendment

Haridas   18 July 2009 at 17:37

Age Limit 3 Year LLB admission

Hon'ble High COurt issued a 3 months stay order to BCI restrictions LLB age limit. There is any progress about this matter
Hari

Abhinav Gupta   18 July 2009 at 16:08

TOPRA

I am a student of Bsc.LL.B I year in have taken part in moot court competetion.
we have given the topic on tobacco product(abolition & regulation) act,2009.

we have to prepare two memorial both one for petitioner and one for respondent.

now i have a problem in preparing memorial
for that topic as we have to prepare it individual.

so,please help me by knowing how to prepare memorial for the moot court.

sujoe   18 July 2009 at 14:39

regarding succession certificate

hi all,
Thanks for the your valuable advice pertaining to my querry regarding the need for succession certificate . well, i read some where that if there is no dispute between the family members with regard to the property, then there is no need to apply for sucession certificate. how far is it true.More over should we pay very large stamp duty with respect to the value of the property.

R_PVK   18 July 2009 at 14:31

PROPERTY DISTRIBUTION

dear sir
my mother is about to acquire a property woth of 95lakh thru sucession which she intents to distribute as a gift to 9 members of the HUF this includes two House plus certain shares,ornaments,bank balances & utensils pl suggest an easy way leading to proper distribution with minimum liable tax
R_PVK

venkat reddy   18 July 2009 at 13:33

sezure of passport

after receiving complaint police could seize passport of accused or police had to take permission from court to seize the passport.with out rgistering crime can police inform the immigration department to stop the accused from going abroad.