Vithal. Upari   05 December 2017 at 20:30

Recovery of money from society

Facts of the case : One of the customer's father keep his Fixed Deposits in Society in 2007, value of total FDS Rs. 8 Lakh and later these FDs get matured in 2008-09 later when father make many followsup for getting back the matured value of all FDs, management goes on postponing the payment for one or other reasons for many days. In between father dies, his son start doing followups with society, but same things repeats by society, and society also get closed, but son as regular follows send notices to chairman and secretary but they are not ready to receive the notices avoiding on the ground as the society is closed. Many letters written to District Registrar of society, but no serious action so far. Son is facing lot of problem, no results even after 10 years passed. Matter brought to Permanent Lok Adalat -it also raised its hand on the ground as such matter will come under its purview. Now customer is under such delima -where to approach ? what to do and how to recover such huge money ? What are the remedies available to him, with speedy action and speedy recovery..Please advise.

Vithal

Tom   05 December 2017 at 20:21

Execution application against a plc

I won an arbitral award against a PLC. The PLC has appealed under Section 34 as delaying tactic and which is likely to be decided soon in my favour. The PLC has no assets & no book value ! But the Directors have personal assets.

Q1. How do I proceed with a meaningful Execution Application in this case ?

Q2. Can I simultaneous approach Company Tribunal with a Winding Up application ?

Anonymous   05 December 2017 at 18:13

Sbi educational loan

I have a educational loan worth two lakh rupees, as after completion of my Engineering I was not having job immediately, but after six month i was able to get a job but its salary was so less,7 thousand per month in pune, so i was not able to pay my EMI's regularly, now my account is in NPA, but i was regularly in touch with bank officials and was paying some amount per month, now they has called me for lok adalat, but I dont have that much money that i would pay it after the settlement, but I have good job now, I am afraid that they would seize my home which is my sole property, I am from very first ready to pay many time I convinced them to reset my EMis but they ignored, now I am helpless and in frustration.

Anonymous   05 December 2017 at 18:13

Caste certificate

Sir I belong to other backward caste (OBC) TAILOR community..But my sir name title is Saxena that is generally comes in general category...So when ever I apply for caste certificate I face little problem to clarify my caste status...But finally I have got OBC caste certificate from concerned authority ....I want to know I can use my OBC qouta or not....Whether is there any problem by using Saxena title ..

vipulpatel   05 December 2017 at 16:57

Factory act ( canteen related provision)

To all,
In factory act 1948 there is a provison of Canteen that, if any organisation having labour more then 250 labour the employer must have to provide canteen facility.
I have a question in my mind that if any company having 249 labour why such rule not applicable on it for increasing one labour how it applicable? and if the my organisation having local employee and they never ask for canteen because they bring food which is home made and healthy compare to canteen food so it is necessary to build canteen. please comment on this

chirag patel   05 December 2017 at 16:18

Rule.expedite

my sca. in gujarat high court was admitted on 24.7.17 with the remarks by the honourable justice. Rule. Expedited.

Till date the case has not moved forward. What can i do in this situation. My lawyer has advised that we have to wait till our case comes on board for final hearing.

What else can we do to bring our case on the board on urgent basis.

PLease advice me other options to bring my case on the board early.

thanks

Chavvi   05 December 2017 at 14:31

Relinquishment deed

Can a relinquishment deed be executed by an apparent legal heir without the title document? without succession certificate? even when there was no will and case for partition was pending?
What stamp duty must be paid for it to be valid?
How to prove the that a relinquishment deed is void.

Facts of my case:
The RD was executed by old widowed and uneducated mother relinquishing her right in the property of her late husband in favour of one of her son.
The mother has alleged that the RD is forged in her affidavit.
The mother is no more alive. According to her will, I should get her share in the property.
Legal owner's definite share in the property is not ascertained till date as the case is going on for about two decades now.

Chavvi   05 December 2017 at 14:27

How to make defendant exhibit documents

Defendant filed documents in 2003 but later did not exhibit the documents. How to make the defendant exhibit the documents which he had filed earlier but not exhibited considering that those documents are relevant for Plaintiff to prove his case. Help please.

Hanuman Gupta   05 December 2017 at 10:04

Appln u/s 91 in NA case u/s138 before CE permissible or not

I have filed a complaint u/s 138 for bouncing of cheque , which was issued by accused towards the sale consideration amount, mentioned in registered Sale Deed.
The marking of documents are completed and case was posted for CE , and is pending.
In the meantime The counsel for accused has filed a petition u/s 91 seeking my 1)Income tax returns copy,
2)Capital Gain Account statement,
3) Bank A/c statement
4) Statement of transactions with accused.
and so many other irrelevant documents.

I am of the opinion that this is only a part of the delaying tactics and harassment to me , as I am appearing on each date and accused is not; inspite of availing BALE.

Kindly advise, is it mandatory to produce these documents or not.

Hanuman Gupta

Anonymous   05 December 2017 at 06:41

Inter caste love marrige

Respected sir,
Iam willing to do love marrige with my love, are we not same in caste , i am hindu Gurav (Brahmin) and she is hindu( maratha) family not agree .
I request to you please provide me proper information .How can I do Legal inter-cast love marriage with my Love in one day process at Mumbai (Maharashtra)and after marriage I can got a legal valid marriage certificate immediately.
Please give me details . . . Please !
Please Help.

I look forward to receive your reply soon.

Sagar gurav�