Cheque bounce fees
Sachin
(Querist) 23 December 2012
thanx alot sir can u pls give me some approximate figure that how much the court fees would be for the amount of six lakhs Rupees cheque bouncing case all along with drafting and other things it would be so that i can talk to my lawyer as he already filled the case and took 10k from me in good faith and also he is a lawyer from high court how much the fees should be for this case as he ask me 45k as the fee
this is the first time of mine in any case or in any court i have never experienced it before so pls guide me thnx and pls let me know if there is any site to check court fees
ajay sethi
(Expert) 23 December 2012
accrording to supreme court no court fees can be charged for cheque bouncing cases
accoridng to SC
How can you charge them for filing cases under the NI Act? There cannot be a justification for this. It is not a money-claim for recovering some amount but the legislature has made it a punishable offence...it is a penal charge,ā€¯
lawyer fees vary . no fixed charges can be mentioned
There is no court fee for a cheque bounce case as it is a criminal complaint.
A lawyer is free to quote any fees he desires and you are equally free to engage or not to engage him. It is not open to a client to negotiate the fees once the same has been agreed to by him, and the lawyer has done his part of the job. It is not even ethical to make a comment on the fees quoted by another lawyer as every lawyer is free to demand the fees of his choice.
Devajyoti Barman
In WB the court fees is fixed at Rs 200/- for any amount of chaeque bounced.
R.K Nanda
no more to add.
V R SHROFF
lawyer fees vary . no fixed charges can be mentioned
You can either hire him or go to cheaper one. Choice is yours. No one stop u to inquire at 1000 advocates and waste their 500 hours FREE OF COST !!!
ONCE ENGAGED, AND HE SERVED YOU, U R LIABLE TO PAY AGREED FEES.