Master the Basics of Legal Drafting in All Courts. Register Now!

Composite injunction cum damages suit ?

(Querist) 09 February 2013 This query is : Resolved 
Good Morning Experts,

You have been doing a wonderful job by sparing even the weekends for answering queries from members.

I have a simple questions as under:

a) Can, I file a composite Suit for Injunction and damages of Rs.15Lacs in City Civil Court at Mumbai ? I am bit confused as the lawyer whom I met through this site says it is not possible and is not open to discussions on this.

b) Can I use loss of 1) Rental income, 2) money taken on loan from my son in law for running the household subsequent to forced closure of business by the goonda elements in co operative society and c) Interest on investment of Rs.3.3Lacs in the ownership office.

Request your considered opinions based on past experience and rules for such matters.
R.K Nanda (Expert) 09 February 2013
yes, u can file said suit in court.
ANIL KUMAR 8867907494 (Expert) 10 February 2013
U can seek both reliefs addition to take why u have not lodge complaint to police about forced closure by using goondas try it
Raj Kumar Makkad (Expert) 10 February 2013
Though the nature of both the reliefs sought is entirely different even then both can be clubbed as both parties are same and the facts might be of same in both matters.