Harassment from wife n in law's

(Querist) 30 December 2016 This query is : Resolved 
Dear All, My Name is Tabrez Sayyed got married in June 2015, but from last 9 months we are living separate. Now they had taken a support from human rights (private Ngo). They demand me to leave my parents n live with her separately, which i won't be able to do. Before marrage I was doing a job but, from last December onwards I m doing my own business they r too against with my business. My Father in law is also involving in my personal life and make my life hell. My whole family is distributed, finally i had taken a decision to take divorce and they r ready to give but they want 20lakhs Rupees which they had expended on marrage. So pls guide me what can I do.
Rajendra K Goyal (Expert) 30 December 2016
It seems you are Muslim, if so you can proceed as per your personal law.
Ms.Usha Kapoor (Expert) 31 December 2016
It appears you are MUSLIM PROCEED ACCORDING TO PERSONAL LAW.
J K Agrawal (Expert) 31 December 2016
NGO can not interfere your life any way what so ever.

You are not liable for expenditure in marriage as in Muslims only proposal and acceptance is marriage. It cost nothing. All the other expenditures are at sweet will of the persons attending ceremony.

Tabrez (Querist) 02 January 2017
How can I get divorce? Can I send divorce notice? Is there any law in personal law for divorce one sided.
Adv. Yogen Kakade (Expert) 02 January 2017
If you want Divorce through Court then directly file a divorce petition with the help of a good lawyer.
Rajendra K Goyal (Expert) 02 January 2017
From query it seems you are a Muslim Male, please confirm?

If so, contact local Quazi and proceed with three Talaq as per your personal law.
Tabrez (Querist) 02 January 2017
Thnx sir, if I go with three talaq then they will go directly to court for expenses in marriage or khauti, then what will be my next step?