T. Kalaiselvan, Advocate's Expert Profile

Queries Replied : 21092

+ View Full Profile

What kinds of questions I can and can't answer?
    The queries related to matrimonial disputes, family law, property law, civil law, criminal law, consumer protection acts, Human rights act, besides few other things, I will be able to answer/suggest/advice correctly to the extent possible.

My area of expertise
    Business law, Insurance law, consultancy, accounts;

My experience in the area (years):
    experience in Insurance and banking laws for over 15 years or so in other areas, have a reasonable experience of more than 10 years.

Organizations I belong to:
    I am in the list of panel advocates in SBI, Insurance company and CSI, Christian Minority organization

Publications or writing which has appeared :
    Have published articles on how to prevent embezzlement, misappropriation of funds ad to have an effective control over the financial aspects etc. in the journal published periodically by the CSI Christian Minority Organization;

Educational credentials:
    I am a post graduate in economics and a law graduate with specialization in labor and criminal laws and also a PG diploma holder in Industrial relations and Personnel management from Bharatiya vidya Bhavan, Delhi.

Award & Honors:
    So far nil

• SANDEEP GUPTA says : Divorce
    Dear sir, i 40 years got married on 17/7/2013 as I m in Central Govt. & my wife 40 Years is in State govt. job. Due to our job and not staying together, she has filed a police complain for harrashment in which i have been called for mediation at SDOP-FMC (Police) where she state for divorce on 05/4/2015. Now i filed sec-9 RCR and application to TI(SHO) & SP for mediation and settlement in which she has again state to seek divorce on 23/6/2015. I have both statement and order sheet true copy. finally, I filed divorce case u/s 13(a) on 23/8/2015 in which she appeared with her counsellor and asked for mediation to the court. My query is as follows:- (1) If she turn up her mind to stay together and whereas i am not interested then what will be the next procedure after failure of mediation. (2) Is she eligible to get financial help u/s 24 & 125 since she is in State Govt. permanent job with salary of rs. 27000/- PM with no kid. (3) what will be the next proceeding after failure of mediation. (4)How long will go divorce proceeding and how much are the chances for getting divorce based on the above said order sheet since I filed divorce case. Regards sandeep

• Nikunj Gupta says : railway comen
    hello sir please sir tell me that can i file complaint against railway for delaying train by 4 hours due to which i had to bear approx 10,000 loss.

• thiyagarajan says : REGARDING STAMP PAPER
    Dear sir, Hereby i have purchased one 1200 sq ft land in bangalore which registered on normal white paper along with stamp paper charges fully paid online �t sub registrar office and govt sealed on paper along with registrar sign. now i have doubt about legally is it correct which with out on stamp paper or what, if not what i have to do future safety proposes. kindly advise me further or if correct intimate me further how to pay tax and all. thanks hope you will support in the matter. Regards D.Thiyagarajan Sent to : PRASHANTH BS on 31 October 2015

• ANIL KUMAR says : NOC from cooperative housing society of flat
    Respected sir, Just to give you a history , that i'm purchasing a resale flat in joka kolkata.Hello All, Yesterday itself I came to know that Society is formed but not registered. The owner of the flat is asking me to bypass this process & asking me to do a Agreement for sale. As per him, its not a required document for Registration ( Please confirm on this ) also tell me whether it is essential for getting bank loan? But my lawyer is o insisting me to have NOC before I do Agreement. So My question is can an unregistered society give NOC?Is this NOC has legal validity for loan disbursement?From where i can get legal NOC to avail LOAN? What shall I do if the owner is forcing me to do so ? Rather how safe is that to avoid this step. Please let me know your expert opinion & guide me on this please -ANIL

• veedu says : Husband and his mother mentally torturing me after
    Hi, I got married to my lover through special marriage act and we got the certificate of marriage. Our formal engagement took place through parents' consent. Then we got married through special marriage act which was initiated by my husband. Right now we both are not living together after our register marriage. Our parents have fixed a date for formal arranged marriage on 7th Dec 2015. In between, both our families went for marriage shopping, in that his mother started demanding jewels, silk cloths etc.,My parents bought them everything. Our wedding mandap is fixed and my father had given advance for mandap too. Our marriage invitation card is ready and we informed all our relatives, friends and neighbors. Even they informed their relatives, friends and their neighbors. Both our families have common friends and every body is invited for our formal marriage. In between, there was a small fight between me and my husband regarding their demand for money.They want us to move in a new flat and want me to take care of all expenses of deposit,rent, household expenses, furniture etc, so I had small fight with my husband stating there should be equal partition of expenditure as I have EMIs to pay for. After that my mother-in-law called me up and scolded me saying "I will cancel the marriage, you should not try to contact my son. arrogant about my job and salary.My son hates to talk to you. I will make you and ur parents cry for this". We are not talking to each other for the past 3 days.Can I file a complaint for forgery, defamation, cheating case on them? Please advice me what is the legal remedy for me now. I am really fed up that even after marriage I am facing such situation where I am not able to talk to my husband, where we both are earning and I am asked to bare all the expenses. Since I was against that they are now creating a fuss. Please advice as soon as possible.

Comment Please

Other LCI Experts

Rajendra K Goyal
Queries Replied : 53581

Raj Kumar Makkad
Queries Replied : 44370

Devajyoti Barman
Queries Replied : 34799