Master the Basics of Legal Drafting in All Courts. Register Now!

Land development works money claim

(Querist) 09 July 2016 This query is : Resolved 
Valued Experts,
My nephews(two brother) civil partition case First appeal is running in HC Madurai, Before they filling this case I have done some land development works in the case related land for Rs. 2,50000/-, that time my nephew (elder) gave me Rs.1,00000/-. Now he is telling me that he can not give full amount because his brother also got equal share in the land (lower court judgment). But his brother side also no response.

I did not keep any paper records for that works because they are my nephews. Now I have only evidence of present photographs (done works).

Please guide me how I legally claim my remaining money Rs.1,50000/- with interest.

Kindly guidance me respected Experts.

Yours faithfully,
Praveen
Guest (Expert) 09 July 2016
Your query is of academic nature. If not, forget about that, after all they are your nephews.

By the way who told you to undertake development work without asking fo due shares from your nephews that too when you had already decided to file the Appeal at Madurai HC?
Rajendra K Goyal (Expert) 09 July 2016
In the given facts you have a weak case for your claim / in your favor.
Kumar Doab (Expert) 10 July 2016
You have erred.

The brothers are contesting the ownership.

The one brother that gave job order to you should have paid.

Engage a very able counsel and explore the possibilities for you with whatsoever record that you have.