Master the Basics of Legal Drafting in All Courts. Register Now!

Sepaeration

Querist : Anonymous (Querist) 11 January 2010 This query is : Resolved 
Respected Sir,
This is with reference to the above subject. I got married on 2nd Feb 2002 barely 12 days we stayed together and after that she went to Mumbai as she is working their . One fine day she called me and my mother that she is not interested in coninuing this relationship. Their parents are least concerned. me and my mother constantly tried to contact them and they disconnect the call. Some days back their elder brother called us and told that its better to end the relatiosnship as she (My Wife) is not interested and they are calling us in Mumbai for getting seperation legally done, they also have appointed an lawyer and told us they will besending the notice. Now my question is whether we should accept that notice or not and how to go ahead about it?
kranthi kiran (Expert) 11 January 2010
If you too are interested in divorce, receive the notice and sent a reply to it through an advocate. If that is the case, both of you file a joint application for divorce by mutual consent. If not interested in divorce, immediately file petition for restitution of conjugal rights. My advice i stry to settle the disputes amicabllly
Querist : Anonymous (Querist) 11 January 2010
Respected Sir,
Thanks for ur kind advice but she is not interested to settle with me or stay with me.I tried to talk to her but she just disconnects the call as she is in Mumbai and Iam in Pune.Iam deeply depressed and stressed out of all this. I dont want to be seperate or divorce her as divorce is a long procedure but by mutual consent how can we get seperated and how is the procedure, what steps shoould I take? Will she claim anything from me as she is willing to get seperate from me as she is having good position and salry, she is not ready to adjust or stay with me.
Kindly help me in this regard as Iam too nervous about all this and the situation has become more tough for me as Indian law gives more advantage and sympathise the female.
Arvind Singh Chauhan (Expert) 11 January 2010
Such a strange conduct shows that Wedlock have been deadlock, now the only remedy is divorce if it can be mutually. Take care and think about alimony at every stage. There is no use of avoiding summon.
Querist : Anonymous (Querist) 11 January 2010
U are right the right word is that the marriage is almost dead but if we are mutually want to get out what all points should I take into consideration? The marriage has been occured in Pune but my wife brother is not interested to come to Pune and settle the issue in fact they are calling me and my family members to come at Mumbai and settle the formalities of seperation, they have also told me that they have sent me the notice so should I accept that notice or not? Kindly guide me.
Raj Kumar Makkad (Expert) 12 January 2010
You can go there and can even accept notice. There is no harm to accept it. Go and settle terms at Mumbai if other side requires it.
Sukhija (Expert) 12 January 2010
Mutual consent divorce is the option for u. If u want any help in mumbai for filing the said petition I can help u if u desire so.
My contact no. is 9820492936
Advocate Mrs. C.r. Sukhija, Mumbai.
Querist : Anonymous (Querist) 12 January 2010
Thanks for the quick reply, Since iam working here in Pune . I want to settle the terms here because if I have to go everytime to Mumbai for court procedure it will be difficult for my work. I wanted to know can she claim from me anything as she is earning 2 times more than me and also has well settled job their. How much time will it require if we are mutually gettting divorce?
Querist : Anonymous (Querist) 15 January 2010
I wanted to know whats the time frame will it require for legal seperation and also what will be the fees of an lawyer to do it? What all points should I keep in mind while signing the divorce paper? Kindly guide me.