Master the Basics of Legal Drafting in All Courts. Register Now!

Sir, advocate required for cyber law case pls

(Querist) 02 May 2012 This query is : Resolved 
Respected sir, I live in East Delhi, my court will be KKD, my son used my ID from my IP or other IP and generated 3 faked e mails from my side to him/ his mama and used against me by in DV case filed by my wife. I sent e mail to Yahoo, filed NCR( No further action taken ), sent legal notice to 3 person, acknowlegment of courier is available.This has become the main part against me in DV case. Professional advocates of Lawyersclubindia advised me to lodge a case under cyber law or information technology act, this will also help me in DV case which is under process. Sir, I humbly request you if you are ready to help me in filing the case and till end. I shall be oblige to you. S P Goel, Delhi Phone 9810101999 , E mail spgoel118@yahoo.com , pls sir
ajay sethi (Expert) 02 May 2012
the follwing lawyers from LCi are from delhi

Mr ramchandran

Mr bharat Chugh

Nadeem qureshi

contact these lawyers from LCI
Adv.R.P.Chugh (Expert) 02 May 2012
Dear Mr.Goel,

Apart from constituting gross violation of your right to privacy - Hacking is a punishable offence under the IT ACT

According to section 66 of the IT Act
(1)Whoever with the intent to cause or
knowing that he is likely to cause wrongful
loss or damage to the public or any person
destroys or deletes or alters any
information residing in a computer resource
or diminishes its value or utility or affects it
injuriously by any means, commits hacking.
(2)Whoever commits hacking shall be
punished with imprisonment up to three
years, or with fine which may extend upto
two lakh rupees, or with both.

Only DSP an above have the power to investigate any offence under the IT Act.

It also constitutes a civil wrong u/s 43 under the IT Act entitling you to compensation not exceeding 1 crore.

Email Spoofing - as it happenned in the present case Fraud/Cheating by Personation/Forgery related provisions of the IPC may also be attracted.
C. P. CHUGH (Expert) 02 May 2012
Well advised by Mr Bharat Chugh. Mr Goyal you may follow his advise and act accordingly.
ashutosh mishra (Expert) 02 May 2012
nO nO SIR !
IF YOU SHALL DO SO THEN A CO. HERE SHALL CRITICIZE YOU
S P Goel (Querist) 02 May 2012
Dear Mr Asutosh Mishra ji
I could not understand, pls elobrate thanks s p goel
Raj Kumar Makkad (Expert) 02 May 2012
You should follow and take the services of learned lawyer bharat Chugh who has good expertise over such subjects.
SAINATH DEVALLA (Expert) 03 May 2012
Dear Mr.Goel,

Bharatji has given a clear analysis.
Follow his advice.

Mr.Mishra I could not catch your sentence,will you please eloborate,what you mentioned.
ashutosh mishra (Expert) 03 May 2012
Sirs!
I meant simply that Mr. Bharat Chug has given you best possible advise but among experts,there are people who oppose to assent advises.They are of the view that each expert should post his different opinion and should not agree with any opinion.I saw a comment here on this site on another thread of such nature,now not in existence.That is why I said so.
Shonee Kapoor (Expert) 04 May 2012
Nothing left to be added.

S P Goel (Querist) 04 May 2012
Respected sir, Thanks for your opinion and support in solving my problem. thanks and best regards S P Goel Delhi spgoel118@yahoo.com 9810101999