Require your precious advice for getting anticipation/relaxation from 498A,
I used to stay 500km away from my parents along with my wife. My mother used to take care of my father (old age) & college going sisters.
After my demise of father on 30.11.10, I got transferred to my home town on 18.12.10. Before completing of my father's funeral rituals she left our home on 08.1.11 without my concern & my mother's permission.
I made a lot of attempts to maintain my marital relationship with my wife orally (she did not turned up)
I also sent her a registered letter for any issues to clarify. After 1 month my wife & In-laws stated that I & my mother tortured my wife & did not offered food for 10 months.
I sent 2 persons for reconcile but THEY DEMANDED ME TO STAY SEPARATELY FROM MY WIDOW MOTHER & SISTERS, then only they will send my wife.
And also stated that I am impotent. They extorted my persons saying that they will kill them & me.
From that instance i did not approached them for reconcile & talked to them over phone.
I have come to 1 conclusion to relieve her permanently by submitting MEHER.
I am scared that they might file a case FALSE 498A against me.
I just wanted to know whether taking FATWA from my personal law will pay me any relaxation from 498A. I also have FIR copy of lodging a case for extortion calls & letter what I have sent to her.
Kindly guide me in this regards please.