Dear all,
I am Roman Catholic got married with Hindu girl in 2000 at Arya samaj by Vaidik method.
After that we are staying individualy at our own place with our parents for next 2 yrs as we have not disclosed our marriage at our home.
In 2002 we had started to stay together but not with my family but from next day only we had started fighting with eachother as she want to leave lavish life which I am unable to give her immediately.
We had a child in 2003 then the problems started to worsen as my earnings are not sufficient to spend lavish life.
In 2005 I went to Dubai and came back in 2010, that 5 yrs was good for her as I am sending money every month but in 2010 I have to came back to Mumbai due to my parents health problem as she is not taking care of them from the beginning itself.
After that in 2011 she has filed a mental herrasment case on me and on my mother wherein she was never stayed with my mother for single day.
So I left that house in 2011 and now from that time I am staying with my mother's place.
I have never visited to meet her or not spoken with her from past 4 yrs.
Kindly guide me for the rules and regulations of divorce as I have met many lawyer's but they have not guide me in appropriate way.
Thanks and Regards,
Joe
Joe
You have just indicated that:
'Ihave never visited to meet her or not spoken with her from past 4 years'.
Generally divorce will be granted if you have lived your own lives from the past 5 years.
When you are filing the petition I would not bring in the issue with regards to your mother unless she was cruel and was causing harassment.
KS Johal
: ksinghjohal@yahoo.co.uk
Trouble Logging in? Try following the given steps -
1. Visit your inbox to find a confirmation mail from LAWyersClubIndia.
2. Click on the confirmation link and confirm your signup