Manish   18 November 2016

Employer fired me without any notice

Hi I was working in an IT company in south delhi and the owner is a NRI with US citizen ship n the company is an Indian company, a sister in concern with US company . I worked there for more than 6 years. Due to some fund problem they tell me that the salary will come late by month or more and on their false promises I worked their 8 month without salary. One day I got to know that CEO/OWNER was secretly giving salary to rest of the employees. and I put the matter to the CEO/owner of company and the result he fired me verbally and didn't allow me to come to office and also refused to clear my due salary also the company didn't provided my form-16 also. Please help me .

Ms.Usha Kapoor (CEO)     18 November 2016

After giving legal noice for 15 days to your employers file a case in labor court for your salary+ interest on the ground of unfair labour practice, ,victimiztion etd. your unceremoneous ouster from your  compny is highly arbitrary, highhanded, unconstitutional and samcks of mala fides as they have terminated you without  showcuase notice.You've  a good case and might win.If you appreciate this answer please convey my forum thanks by clicking thanks on the forum.

Consigliere   18 November 2016

Well, your post is barebones really.

But as Ms. Kapoor said, putting the employer to notice should be the first step. This Notice however, should be carefully thought of and not a spur of the moment thing. Gather all possible records you have concerning your assocition with your employer: any and all written documents; emails;  proof that you woked for this employer; proof that this employer ever paid you. 

Consigliere   18 November 2016

With all due respect Ms. Kapoor jee, Labor Court....hahahahaha...please don't misguide pepuul...the OP (original post BTW) is totally a commercial case, prima facie depending on what documentary poof the OP has.

Simeon   18 November 2016

Hi, i got terminated from my current company, without any intimation or proper reason. And they are not providing my experience and relieving letter and final settlement. Kindly guide me what i can do get my things. Thank ypuw

Hi, i got terminated from my current company, without any intimation or proper reason. And they are not providing my experience and relieving letter and final settlement. Kindly guide me what i can do get my things. Thank you

Kumar Doab (FIN)     18 November 2016

@ Manish;

What was your designation and nature of duties?

What was your monthly salary?

Did you get salary slips?

Mention date/month/year of verbal termination?

Have you written anything after verbal termination?

Have you been supplied with a speaking order of termination?

Samarpan (M)99958670740 (Free legal advice and legal aid cell)     19 November 2016

@Manish,

If you are employee or workman, you can get relief through Labour Court.  If you are not employee or workman, then your remedy lies in civil court.  You have to prove the following things to get remedy.  1.  Your appointment letter.  2.  Your last salary slip when you were last paid.  If you were paid through bank transaction, that bank pass book.  3.  Then proof of your attendance that you worked for the last 8 months.  It would be employer's responsibility to prove that he paid for the last 8 months, which you are claiming.  If you are workman, you can ask the payment of wage dues and also reinstatement in the service.  If you are interested only recovery of wages that also can be asked bereft of employment.  If you are not workman and officer or supdt. post, then you can ask for your pending salary and also damages, if possible.  You can contact us for free legal advice on the following number or visist our office at F-29, Shankar Market, Connaught Place, New Delhi, after taking prior appointment on our mobile.

Samarpan (M)99958670740 (Free legal advice and legal aid cell)     19 November 2016

@ Simeon,  Send a legal notice challenging the illegal termination.  If you are a resident of Delhi, you can get without hesitation free legal advice and aid by calling the number and taking a prior appointment you can visit our office at 29-F, Shankar Market, Connaught Place, New Delhi-1.

Kumar Doab (FIN)     19 November 2016

You may post the reply to the points raised.