Originally posted by : Sun Roy |
|
I know one of my friend, court has order for interim order to pay rs 1800/- from 2007. Arrear is Rs 1.25 lacs. his education was only upto 12th. he was working with a truk and earned only rs 2000/- . Since its a local job and he was not able to produce service certificate , court not considered this income he assumed that minimum wages and interim order to pay rs 1800/- per month in 2011 with arrear to Rs 1.25 lacs. 125 execution filed by her. And his income was so less and that time he depressed nothe leave the job. He has no property and job less. court order to send jail for 1 month . After expiary of 1 month court asked to pay rs 1.25 lacsand due to unavailable of fund he again send for 1 month and after 1 month he again send for 1 month. Now he is in jail from last 80 days due to her wife. His parents is so old ages and not able topay the money . due to very less pension. whole family members also facing the 498a and others.
In jail his fooding is free or to pay? and who have to pay and if not paid what will happen. I want to take out of my friend from jail. how can I help him. |
|
Chalo koi gal nai.
No court would keep a person for not coughing up money for a lifetime.
What on earth would any court do to a man who is pauper?
Crush his bones, extract money from the bones is it?
Already in prison, few more months and fed up the judge will let him go, saying why the hell did you marry a person who cannot earn money.
Yes if wife is capable of earning, and husband proves it in court or the woman herself agrees, then she will have to pay money to the husband.
Why didnt he not go for an appeal to lower the price?
Should have told in an application or memo that I earn this much, attach some employer certificate stating salary he recieves, if had done that would not have compounded to lacs of rupees. Now going to HC also useless, they will set aside stating that you dint ask for readjudication of alimony in lower court, so cannot do anything now.
but could have asked for readjudication of alimony based on change of circumstances in 2008 itself, that also dint do. each year alimony has to be asked, and has to be fixed and paid accordingly. Doing nothing, simply going there and standing with sorry face, what use.
Few more months and theyd let him go